We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent Hotel For the Price, Clean, friendly, and Reasonable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
224 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel For the Price, Clean, friendly, and Reasonable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stayed here on an overnighter on the way to Canada. This restaurant is up to the Hampton Inn standards. Very clean and reasonably priced. Breakfast is standard fare, nothing special but it will get you on the road in the morning. Free Wi Fi, good coffee in the room, cookies upon check in, and a nice pool. There is a great Greek Restaurant next door, highly recommended by the staff. Great Greek food and just across the parking lot. The hotel is easy on easy off of Hwy I-5.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorenzo1317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    179
    71
    19
    8
See reviews for
147
159
46
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sonoma Counrty, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This is one of the most well-kept and beautiful hotels we've ever stayed in. We stayed 3 nights and didn't experience any negative issues at all. We would stay at this or any other Hampton Inn again without question.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tawny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Westminster, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We have stayed at this Hampton before. Very close to the airport and is adjacent to the I-5. Bellis Fair not too far away. Room is clean and spacious. The hotel should be due for an upgrade. Breakfast is on them - the eating area was full so we had to eat in a meeting room (really need updating).

Room Tip: Large bed, great shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary1947_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
230 reviews
227 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The one thing nice about staying at a Hampton Inn is you know what to expect - not a lot of thrills but comfortable and clean. And this one falls right in there.

The beds are comfortable and the room is a decent size (pretty similar to most of the Hamptons built in the same time period). I had to do some business up in Vancouver then needed to be in Blaine in the morning, so this was a good choice. It's not terribly central, but only a 15-20 minute drive to the central part of B'ham which is a funky college town.

The hotel did have a decent workout room with newer equipment which is always nice. The breakfast was decent and the staff were friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DAL504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed a night and took advantage of their Park and Fly rate. The hotel is awesome. The staff are friendly and helpful. The girl who picked us up at the airport to take us back to the hotel to get our car was so friendly and helpful, she prompted me to write this review. Will definitely stay again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Stayed there one night on the way to Scottsdale on Allegiant. Clean & comfortable. Had trouble with our TV, ended up switching rooms. Front staff was helpful and very friendly. Breakfast was good. Driver to airport was courteous. Definitely recommend.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank EatGoodChocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, LA
Level Contributor
72 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We had a comfortable stay at this hotel, though we called ahead for feather-free and extra towels, these items weren't in the room already. They also ran out of non-smoking rooms, though we requested that in advance. The desk service was polite and helpful, but we thought it would have been nicer had our requests been honored in the first place. We were eventually settled in to the handicapped access room, which is a non-smoking room.

The hotel seems a little smaller than typical Hampton Inns-- at least the dining room and entryway seem small. The room itself is clean and kept nicely, with decor that's slightly behind the times but very comfortable and tidy nonetheless.

It's a little outside of town, but since Bellingham isn't very big, it means within 10 minutes you're downtown. The front desk had good brunch recommendations for us in the morning. It's near a small regional airport, and the hotel provides earplugs, but there was so little air traffic, or else regional airport-sized planes aren't very noisy, so we never heard anything. All-in-all, a perfectly good stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Soda100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
1.5 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 28 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 stars 300 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Bellingham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
#2 of 28 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport
Address: 3985 Bennett Dr, Bellingham, WA 98225-1027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bellingham
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#6 Family Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern hotel off Interstate 5 is a 1-mile drive from Bellingham International Airport and a 6.5-mile drive from Whatcom Falls Park. All rooms include free WiFi and custom-designed beds, plus both full and lap desks (for working on the bed), flat-screen TVs with HD channels and coffeemakers. Some come with microwaves, mini refridgerator, pull-out sofas and whirlpool tubs. Amenities include a free on-site hot breakfast (daily) and weekday breakfast bags to go, as well as a fitness center and outdoor pool. There's also free parking, a free airport shuttle, a business center and meeting space for 200 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport Hotel Bellingham
Bellingham Hampton Inn
Bellingham Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing