We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Handy to the airport and right off the freeway. Staff were on the ball and friendly. Rooms were the best in a long time for us . Free hot breakfast. A very pleasant place to stay on a hectic trip..
We would not consider anywhere else in Bellingham after this experience

Room Tip: king size is worth the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (717)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

525 - 531 of 717 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2013

Even with construction going on outside, the stay was very pleasant. The hotel was recently renovated and very accommodating. Very good parking facility as well. I would recommend the hotel to anyone staying in the SeaTac area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Excellent place to stay for location and price. We were in the area for our sons graduation from WWU. We chose this hotel based on location. We were pleasantly surprised with friendliness of staff and cleanliness of rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Accommodations were VERY good and staff was attentive and helpful. Food was fantastic and Warm cookies each night. Dining area was nice and roomy. Bed was very comfortable and room had everything needed for a business trip.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Luise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

clean room . good comfort bed and clean. the TV and channels working condition great. very close to shopping places and very places to eat. close to highways and airport. short travels to others shopping malls.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dorothy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

The staff were very fiendly. Were very accommodating to all the needs and requirements of the group. Went out of their way to make sure the weekend stay was enjoyable and pleasant. Rooms were clean and adequate. Will definately stay here again on the next shopping weekend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ken K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Bellingham Nov. 29 & 30th. the service we received from both the front desk and the breakfast staff was exceptional. The breakfast was the best we have seen for a hotel with breakfast included. It had a large variety, something for everyone. The rooms were a nice size, very clean and quiet, the beds were very comfortable. We would stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Comfort Inn Bellingham
#10 of 26 in Bellingham
421 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Suites
Quality Inn Grand Suites
#18 of 26 in Bellingham
55 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bellingham
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport

Address: 3985 Bennett Dr, Bellingham, WA 98225-1027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bellingham
#3 Business Hotel in Bellingham
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#6 Family Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range: $77 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern hotel off Interstate 5 is a 1-mile drive from Bellingham International Airport and a 6.5-mile drive from Whatcom Falls Park. All rooms include free WiFi and custom-designed beds, plus both full and lap desks (for working on the bed), flat-screen TVs with HD channels and coffeemakers. Some come with microwaves, mini refridgerator, pull-out sofas and whirlpool tubs. Amenities include a free on-site hot breakfast (daily) and weekday breakfast bags to go, as well as a fitness center and outdoor pool. There's also free parking, a free airport shuttle, a business center and meeting space for 200 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport Hotel Bellingham
Bellingham Hampton Inn
Bellingham Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing