We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean & comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Kelso, Washington
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Clean & comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

The Hampton Inn Bellingham was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Exactly what we wanted for our weekend of moving our daughter into college. Although the hotel is undergoing an extensive renovation, the ease of check -in and our experience was not affected by it. The breakfast area seemed to be a bit cramped, but the options were of standard faire. The staff was courteous, and overall the hotel was one of the better ones in town. A bit spendy, but then again, hey all are. I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cskerbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    201
    76
    21
    9
See reviews for
177
196
57
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
minnesota
Level Contributor
112 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

We are Hampton Inn fanatics, so it is difficult to rate this facility. It is very convenient to the airport, which is why we choose it. Unfortunately is was being remodeled so the morning breakfast was served in a conference room that had to be 10 degrees higher than the rest of the hotel. The food was rather randomly placed around the area and not up to Hampton standards. The desk staff made no mention or apology about the construction and the roads surrounding the hotel were under construction as well. The room was well appointed and quiet.

Room Tip: Rooms are much the same, but you can have a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank birgerjarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Hotel rooms were clean and well maintained. At the time of our stay, hotel was undergoing major renovations which we were not aware of at the time of our booking. The construction work was limited to the first floor, but it made the lobby unserviceable and the business center unfunctional. Only one computer to book your flights and it was open to the whole public including kids who were playing games on the computer.
Breakfast and hostessing room was fantastic! One of the best I have seen yet. Lots of tables and comfortable chairs.
One issue we had with the room, was the noisy water pipes. When the surrounding rooms turned on their showers, the water flow was very noticeable as was the draining water noise. This included the room above us. I will assume this will be looked after as part of the renovations.
Whe the renovations are complete, I think this will be a great stop for overnight stays at the Airport

Room Tip: Take a pool viewing room so you do not have to watch or here highway traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Btout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Wife and I drove up for the Rambler Car show in August

We Walked into the room and thought we was in a Suite

it was as wife put it a Very Beautiful Room

Bed was Comfy Breakfast was great all in all Great Place to stay would stay there again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debedwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

After we ran screaming from another area hotel, the Hampton Inn was perfect. A bit out of town but it was just fine and a quick drive from downtown. They are doing some remodeling which will hopefully alleviate the overcrowded and hot breakfast room. Food was better than average. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CK_Kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

as my title indicates, my room was comfortable and quiet, and the location is very convenient. Hotel had some renovations going on but I never heard anything and the workmen were very considerate of the hotel guests.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, AL
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

I was traveling on vacation and ended up staying in Bellingham since Burlington hotels were full. I was here for two nights. Bottom line: Would stay here again.

The below average:

1) Hotel was being remodeled with no work actually seen being done. The lobby was torn up and the breakfast area was in a side room. No place to really unwind other than your room.

2) Skimpy on the hotel conveniences - no mouthwash or any extras. Just shampoo, conditioner and lotion. I like mouthwash.

3) No minifridge. What sorcery is this? I like cold drinks in the morning and to occasionally hoard leftovers for weird breakfasts. Boo.

4) Wifi speed. Horrible but all 3 Hamptons I stayed in during my trek through WA state had good speeds. 1.2 down and .87 up. Use your phone instead.

5) Hallways could get noisy. The Fox Hall event center brought mildly celebratory and intoxicated guests back into the hotel at weird hours. Ask for a third floor room. It will help.

6) Air temp in the room varied a lot. I'd wake up sweating in the night with the thermostat on 66. Did not like.

The above average:

1) A HYDROSWIRL! The room we were in came with a jetted tub. I never used it but it was nice having a place to put bathroom stuff and prop up for shaving.

2) Loveseat - I liked the loveseat in the room instead of a tiny, tiny chair.

The met expectations:

1) Breakfast was typical and bare bones. Only had meat-based protein once while we were there in the morning. Didn't always have eggs either. Nothing special. It did have the industrial grade oatmeal though. Get your fiber.

2) Bed. Hampton Inns always have nice beds.

3) Location - close to I-5, was what we needed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
1.5 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 26 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Bellingham Airport
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
#6 of 26 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport
Address: 3985 Bennett Drive, Bellingham, WA 98225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bellingham
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#6 Family Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern hotel off Interstate 5 is a 1-mile drive from Bellingham International Airport and a 6.5-mile drive from Whatcom Falls Park. All rooms include free WiFi and custom-designed beds, plus both full and lap desks (for working on the bed), flat-screen TVs with HD channels and coffeemakers. Some come with microwaves, mini refridgerator, pull-out sofas and whirlpool tubs. Amenities include a free on-site hot breakfast (daily) and weekday breakfast bags to go, as well as a fitness center and outdoor pool. There's also free parking, a free airport shuttle, a business center and meeting space for 200 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport Hotel Bellingham
Bellingham Hampton Inn
Bellingham Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing