We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Short Stay in July” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Short Stay in July”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

We had to be in Bellingham for a wedding, and honestly, the hotel could not have been better. The room was large, clean, quiet, and in our opinion, reasonably priced. The included complimentary breakfast and outdoor pool were also excellent. If we ever had to be in Bellingham again, we would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saved by G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    197
    76
    21
    9
See reviews for
172
189
56
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hope, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Registration was fantastic - the service was amazing! Room was adequate - nothing fancy - but for the price, I did expect more. Pool was nice, although a little small, and the hotel was clean. It is a "one-night" only kind of place

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank wilkie24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We used the hotel for our son's wedding guests and ourselves and were delighted with the service, friendliness of the staff, room accommodations, complimentary breakfast, and fast free Internet. The hotel went above and beyond our expectations during my 10 day stay. The bed matched my own at home in comfort. The room was large, promptly cleaned each day and stocked with plenty of fresh linens and supplies. My first stay at a Hampton Inn but due to a great experience it won't be my last!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMinnville, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Hotel is clean, and staff is very nice. Girls at the front desk were a little aloof, and made it seem that you were bothering them with questions. I was not greeted as a Hilton Honors member, no bottled water in the room, furniture was broken, no TV channel information in the room, and the room was above a very busy and noisy swimming pool. This Hampton needs some room upgrades.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Randy, thank you for your review. It is important for us to know how we can improve our hotel, service and staff. I understand that our General Manager has reached out to you and discussed your concerns. Please let us know if you have additional comments or concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
93 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

I stay in many Hilton properties and this was very basic - breakfast was horrible with no seating - need more room for the breakfast area, open it up a bit already! I have stayed at other hamptons and none are this horrible! The front desk gals were not much help with dinner selection other than right next door.

Rooms were average - the whole property seems to need a bit of a make over, especially for what they charge.

Room Tip: Look elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AK-reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson City, Nevada
Level Contributor
194 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Easy access to I-5 and airport. The Mykonos Restaurant, about 1/4 mile away is excellent. The rooms and beds were very nice. The fitness room was very good - had the basics needed. Breakfast was fine, the usual hotel fair, but quite a few choices. We had a special request which the staff graciously fulfilled. This gesture was over and above the usual and we appreciated it very much.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank foodiefool_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Wouldn't honor triple a discount. Room rates very high due. Prices were jacked up due to not enough room accommodations - unacceptable!@ The fact that the hotel feels like it needs to make money on people who frequent their hotel is ridiculous. Hampton needs to review their policy and honor their guests not treat them like they are just another bum off the street.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Larry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Larry, I would first like to thank you for your response. We can totally understand your frustration at not receiving your AAA discount like you normally might. Yes this was a very high demand weekend and we are generally sold out. I do see that we have credited your card back 10% for your stay to accommodate for the loss of your normal AAA discount. Please let us know if you need any more assistance. We hope that you choose us again when you are traveling through Bellingham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Bellingham Airport
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
1.5 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 26 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
#4 of 26 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport
Address: 3985 Bennett Drive, Bellingham, WA 98225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bellingham
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#6 Family Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern hotel off Interstate 5 is a 1-mile drive from Bellingham International Airport and a 6.5-mile drive from Whatcom Falls Park. All rooms include free WiFi and custom-designed beds, plus both full and lap desks (for working on the bed), flat-screen TVs with HD channels and coffeemakers. Some come with microwaves, mini refridgerator, pull-out sofas and whirlpool tubs. Amenities include a free on-site hot breakfast (daily) and weekday breakfast bags to go, as well as a fitness center and outdoor pool. There's also free parking, a free airport shuttle, a business center and meeting space for 200 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport Hotel Bellingham
Bellingham Hampton Inn
Bellingham Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing