We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location - Not the best price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Registration was fantastic - the service was amazing! Room was adequate - nothing fancy - but for the price, I did expect more. Pool was nice, although a little small, and the hotel was clean. It is a "one-night" only kind of place

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank wilkie24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (711)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

574 - 580 of 711 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We used the hotel for our son's wedding guests and ourselves and were delighted with the service, friendliness of the staff, room accommodations, complimentary breakfast, and fast free Internet. The hotel went above and beyond our expectations during my 10 day stay. The bed matched my own at home in comfort. The room was large, promptly cleaned each day and stocked with plenty of fresh linens and supplies. My first stay at a Hampton Inn but due to a great experience it won't be my last!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Hotel is clean, and staff is very nice. Girls at the front desk were a little aloof, and made it seem that you were bothering them with questions. I was not greeted as a Hilton Honors member, no bottled water in the room, furniture was broken, no TV channel information in the room, and the room was above a very busy and noisy swimming pool. This Hampton needs some room upgrades.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Randy, thank you for your review. It is important for us to know how we can improve our hotel, service and staff. I understand that our General Manager has reached out to you and discussed your concerns. Please let us know if you have additional comments or concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I stay in many Hilton properties and this was very basic - breakfast was horrible with no seating - need more room for the breakfast area, open it up a bit already! I have stayed at other hamptons and none are this horrible! The front desk gals were not much help with dinner selection other than right next door.

Rooms were average - the whole property seems to need a bit of a make over, especially for what they charge.

Room Tip: Look elsewhere
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AK-reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Easy access to I-5 and airport. The Mykonos Restaurant, about 1/4 mile away is excellent. The rooms and beds were very nice. The fitness room was very good - had the basics needed. Breakfast was fine, the usual hotel fair, but quite a few choices. We had a special request which the staff graciously fulfilled. This gesture was over and above the usual and we appreciated it very much.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foodiefool_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Wouldn't honor triple a discount. Room rates very high due. Prices were jacked up due to not enough room accommodations - unacceptable!@ The fact that the hotel feels like it needs to make money on people who frequent their hotel is ridiculous. Hampton needs to review their policy and honor their guests not treat them like they are just another bum off the street.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Larry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Larry, I would first like to thank you for your response. We can totally understand your frustration at not receiving your AAA discount like you normally might. Yes this was a very high demand weekend and we are generally sold out. I do see that we have credited your card back 10% for your stay to accommodate for the loss of your normal AAA discount. Please let us know if you need any more assistance. We hope that you choose us again when you are traveling through Bellingham.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed for a weekend soccer tournament. Rooms were clean and somewhat spacious. No fridge in room unless you request it. Breakfast was crowded and food was terrible. Microwaved sausage patties and soggy french toast sticks were the "feature". There are much better hotels in Bellingham for less money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Scott, your feedback is invaluable! We work hard to make our selection of breakfast options the best that we can make it. This being a very busy weekend we need to stay on top of the selections better, I agree 100% with you comments about our breakfast. We don't use a microwave to do any of our cooking however. Demand is very high during the soccer weekends and we are working to make each busy weekend better than the next. Again thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
1.7 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#7 of 27 in Bellingham
958 reviews
1.5 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 27 in Bellingham
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Bellingham Airport
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Comfort Inn Bellingham
#10 of 27 in Bellingham
409 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bellingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport

Address: 3985 Bennett Dr, Bellingham, WA 98225-1027
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bellingham
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#6 Family Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range: $114 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern hotel off Interstate 5 is a 1-mile drive from Bellingham International Airport and a 6.5-mile drive from Whatcom Falls Park. All rooms include free WiFi and custom-designed beds, plus both full and lap desks (for working on the bed), flat-screen TVs with HD channels and coffeemakers. Some come with microwaves, mini refridgerator, pull-out sofas and whirlpool tubs. Amenities include a free on-site hot breakfast (daily) and weekday breakfast bags to go, as well as a fitness center and outdoor pool. There's also free parking, a free airport shuttle, a business center and meeting space for 200 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport Hotel Bellingham
Bellingham Hampton Inn
Bellingham Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing