We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
94 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

I stay in many Hilton properties and this was very basic - breakfast was horrible with no seating - need more room for the breakfast area, open it up a bit already! I have stayed at other hamptons and none are this horrible! The front desk gals were not much help with dinner selection other than right next door.

Rooms were average - the whole property seems to need a bit of a make over, especially for what they charge.

Room Tip: Look elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AK-reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    189
    74
    21
    8
See reviews for
156
180
53
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Carson City, Nevada
Level Contributor
195 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Easy access to I-5 and airport. The Mykonos Restaurant, about 1/4 mile away is excellent. The rooms and beds were very nice. The fitness room was very good - had the basics needed. Breakfast was fine, the usual hotel fair, but quite a few choices. We had a special request which the staff graciously fulfilled. This gesture was over and above the usual and we appreciated it very much.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank foodiefool_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Wouldn't honor triple a discount. Room rates very high due. Prices were jacked up due to not enough room accommodations - unacceptable!@ The fact that the hotel feels like it needs to make money on people who frequent their hotel is ridiculous. Hampton needs to review their policy and honor their guests not treat them like they are just another bum off the street.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Larry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Larry, I would first like to thank you for your response. We can totally understand your frustration at not receiving your AAA discount like you normally might. Yes this was a very high demand weekend and we are generally sold out. I do see that we have credited your card back 10% for your stay to accommodate for the loss of your normal AAA discount. Please let us know if you need any more assistance. We hope that you choose us again when you are traveling through Bellingham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed for a weekend soccer tournament. Rooms were clean and somewhat spacious. No fridge in room unless you request it. Breakfast was crowded and food was terrible. Microwaved sausage patties and soggy french toast sticks were the "feature". There are much better hotels in Bellingham for less money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Scott, your feedback is invaluable! We work hard to make our selection of breakfast options the best that we can make it. This being a very busy weekend we need to stay on top of the selections better, I agree 100% with you comments about our breakfast. We don't use a microwave to do any of our cooking however. Demand is very high during the soccer weekends and we are working to make each busy weekend better than the next. Again thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bewdley, Worcs, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

A very good hotel to use if you are taking an early morning flight from Bellingham, USA. The Shuttle Bus to the Airport was an excellent facility, the complimentary breakfast was ready from 6.00 am and for earlier starts a take-away breakfast was available at Reception. King Rooms were clean, comfortable, quiet and spacious.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Hotel appeared tired and needed to be refreshed! The staff was very helpful and friendly. Hotel was well located and convenient to the airport. I did not see the breakfast room, as I was on a mission. The Decaf coffee was very strong!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Our team of 8 stayed in 4 rooms. Located was perfect. Rooms were large with two queen size beds. The linens were white, very cozy and clean. The pool was warm even in 60 degree weather. The only down side was no hot tub. The breakfast was great. It was included in our rate of $89 per night.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank nickkay000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Bellingham Airport
1.5 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 28 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
#3 of 28 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Comfort Inn Bellingham
#9 of 28 in Bellingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport
Address: 3985 Bennett Drive, Bellingham, WA 98225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bellingham
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#6 Family Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern hotel off Interstate 5 is a 1-mile drive from Bellingham International Airport and a 6.5-mile drive from Whatcom Falls Park. All rooms include free WiFi and custom-designed beds, plus both full and lap desks (for working on the bed), flat-screen TVs with HD channels and coffeemakers. Some come with microwaves, mini refridgerator, pull-out sofas and whirlpool tubs. Amenities include a free on-site hot breakfast (daily) and weekday breakfast bags to go, as well as a fitness center and outdoor pool. There's also free parking, a free airport shuttle, a business center and meeting space for 200 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport Hotel Bellingham
Bellingham Hampton Inn
Bellingham Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing