We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went out of their way.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Easy access to I-5 and airport. The Mykonos Restaurant, about 1/4 mile away is excellent. The rooms and beds were very nice. The fitness room was very good - had the basics needed. Breakfast was fine, the usual hotel fair, but quite a few choices. We had a special request which the staff graciously fulfilled. This gesture was over and above the usual and we appreciated it very much.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foodiefool_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (717)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

584 - 590 of 717 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2013

Wouldn't honor triple a discount. Room rates very high due. Prices were jacked up due to not enough room accommodations - unacceptable!@ The fact that the hotel feels like it needs to make money on people who frequent their hotel is ridiculous. Hampton needs to review their policy and honor their guests not treat them like they are just another bum off the street.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Larry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Larry, I would first like to thank you for your response. We can totally understand your frustration at not receiving your AAA discount like you normally might. Yes this was a very high demand weekend and we are generally sold out. I do see that we have credited your card back 10% for your stay to accommodate for the loss of your normal AAA discount. Please let us know if you need any more assistance. We hope that you choose us again when you are traveling through Bellingham.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed for a weekend soccer tournament. Rooms were clean and somewhat spacious. No fridge in room unless you request it. Breakfast was crowded and food was terrible. Microwaved sausage patties and soggy french toast sticks were the "feature". There are much better hotels in Bellingham for less money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Scott, your feedback is invaluable! We work hard to make our selection of breakfast options the best that we can make it. This being a very busy weekend we need to stay on top of the selections better, I agree 100% with you comments about our breakfast. We don't use a microwave to do any of our cooking however. Demand is very high during the soccer weekends and we are working to make each busy weekend better than the next. Again thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

A very good hotel to use if you are taking an early morning flight from Bellingham, USA. The Shuttle Bus to the Airport was an excellent facility, the complimentary breakfast was ready from 6.00 am and for earlier starts a take-away breakfast was available at Reception. King Rooms were clean, comfortable, quiet and spacious.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Hotel appeared tired and needed to be refreshed! The staff was very helpful and friendly. Hotel was well located and convenient to the airport. I did not see the breakfast room, as I was on a mission. The Decaf coffee was very strong!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Our team of 8 stayed in 4 rooms. Located was perfect. Rooms were large with two queen size beds. The linens were white, very cozy and clean. The pool was warm even in 60 degree weather. The only down side was no hot tub. The breakfast was great. It was included in our rate of $89 per night.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank nickkay000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

The option of onsite airport parking was awesome. They not only provided a shuttle to the airport in for our early morning flight but also to Bellis Fair Mall the night before to shop. Excellent customer service and friendly staff. The room was fresh and clean, although I do not prefer feather pillows, others may find them superior. Would definately stay at this hotel every time I have an early flight out of Bellingham!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tracy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Comfort Inn Bellingham
#10 of 27 in Bellingham
419 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#6 of 27 in Bellingham
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Bellingham Airport
1.5 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 27 in Bellingham
536 reviews
4.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport

Address: 3985 Bennett Dr, Bellingham, WA 98225-1027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bellingham
#3 Business Hotel in Bellingham
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#6 Family Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range: $82 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern hotel off Interstate 5 is a 1-mile drive from Bellingham International Airport and a 6.5-mile drive from Whatcom Falls Park. All rooms include free WiFi and custom-designed beds, plus both full and lap desks (for working on the bed), flat-screen TVs with HD channels and coffeemakers. Some come with microwaves, mini refridgerator, pull-out sofas and whirlpool tubs. Amenities include a free on-site hot breakfast (daily) and weekday breakfast bags to go, as well as a fitness center and outdoor pool. There's also free parking, a free airport shuttle, a business center and meeting space for 200 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport Hotel Bellingham
Bellingham Hampton Inn
Bellingham Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing