We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Business trip”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

The Hampton inn was jut right. The lotion is great s it is very close to the airport. There was a great
Greek restaurant within walking distance. The rooms are cleaned neat. The staff is very friendly and willing to help with all your needs.i old recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matotanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    206
    80
    23
    9
See reviews for
185
207
58
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cobble Hill, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2013

There was much more breakfast there than I would have expected.The waffle maker was great, the yogurt and fresh fruit, cereal, coffee was delish! Great value for your money. The room was clean and quiet and the bed was very comfortable. There was nothing they could have done better!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel before and have never had any problems, however this last time, it just seemed like one issue after another. Front desk short staffed and inexperienced. Loud door slamming issues. Fans running all night very noisy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Petee1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trey C, Manager at Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not satisfactory.
Your feedback is very important to me. I do hope that we are able to provide you with the opportunity to regain your loyalty.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly with any additional comments that you might have. Thank you for your time and have a good day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We spent the weekend at this hotel for our church's women's retreat. The rooms were comfortable, clean and inviting. The conference room was great with a kitchen available for us
to do our own catering. We enjoyed ourselves immensely.

Room Tip: We were in room 128 and probably not the best as you could hear any late guest coming and going with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan BC Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My wife and I love to travel, destinations in the US and Mexico allows us to enjoy a brief overnight stay in Bellingham. The Hampton Inn Hotel is the place! Rates are great, complimentary breakfast is fabulous and being in close proximity to the Bellingham Airport means free parking for overnight or weekly.
Staff and management are very courteous and go out of their way to satisfy travelers.

Room Tip: Upper floors near elevators are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pacepro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was a wonderful surprise! The staff at the front desk always welcomed me with a smile and helpful with all my questions! The rooms were well appointed, clean and beds comfortable! I had a problem with mt TV and they sent someone right up to help me with the problem. The breakfast was great and the staff in the morning very friendly. The Bellingham Hampton Inn has a great group of people working to help make your stay the best it can be! I was vey impressed and of course loved the yummy cookies baked fresh daily! Highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Bellingham!

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my dughter on the Easter long weekend. We were visiting friends. The management was wonderful and very helpful. They put us in a room on the top floor like we requested. My dough get forgot her pillow there and the management mailed it home to me no problem. This is the second time I have stayed here the first time was in 2011 before we flew out to go to Hawaii. They have an okay breakfast, typical.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HulaDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Bellingham Airport
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 26 in Bellingham
481 reviews
4.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport
Address: 3985 Bennett Dr, Bellingham, WA 98225-1027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bellingham
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#6 Family Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern hotel off Interstate 5 is a 1-mile drive from Bellingham International Airport and a 6.5-mile drive from Whatcom Falls Park. All rooms include free WiFi and custom-designed beds, plus both full and lap desks (for working on the bed), flat-screen TVs with HD channels and coffeemakers. Some come with microwaves, mini refridgerator, pull-out sofas and whirlpool tubs. Amenities include a free on-site hot breakfast (daily) and weekday breakfast bags to go, as well as a fitness center and outdoor pool. There's also free parking, a free airport shuttle, a business center and meeting space for 200 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport Hotel Bellingham
Bellingham Hampton Inn
Bellingham Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing