We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True to the Hampton/Hilton brand”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very clean rooms, comfortable beds, convenient to Bellis Fair and outlets shopping, airport, overnight stop on I-5. Friendly, helpful staff, good parking. Head and shoulders above all other motel brands. Great value. Enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (722)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

611 - 617 of 722 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013

Great place to stay if flying out of Bellingham Airport. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The property is well maintained, the rooms clean, the beds very comfortable. The free door to door shuttle to the Airport is a real asset!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This is absolutely the worst hampton inn you will ever find. We always stay at the Hampton. this one is horrible. The carpet in the lobby is nasty as are the room carpets. The bathrooms are nasty! the room smelled. avoid at all cost! This Hampton is like a Motel 6!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hondo h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. We understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and we are very sorry for this experience. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. We are working with our housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening in the future. We are also currently undergoing a renovation of our lobby and will be making changes in this area. We hope that if your travels bring you back to the area, you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I stayed here last weekend as it was a convenient stop over on my way skiing. The hotel seemed to be fully booked based on the parking lot. It seems a lot of people stay here since it is close to Bellingham Airport and it is just off the 405 Fwy.

I found the staff to be friendly and pleasant, and the rooms to be clean and spacious. I would stay here again in a minute. I was pleasantly surprised to find the complimentary breakfast in the morning seemed to be well laid out and well stocked.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpm-indy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

In a moment of weakness,and with fond memories of good experiences in its sister properties back east, I stayed here last week prior to a departure from BLI. Big Mistake. The pleasant ,airy rooms I remember have been "updated" with an attempt to create a funky industrial warehousey feel. You've got to be kidding. And one would think that Hampton Inn, one of the pioneers of the complimentary hot breakfast buffet, would have the formula down pat. Wrong again. The hot food had a plasticy, pre-packaged taste that was immediately off-putting. Hilton can do much better and so should inquiring guests.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geejaysee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex N, General Manager at Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2014

First off, I want to apologize that we have missed your posting by almost 2 years!
This is not how we want to treat our guests and their feedback.
Your feedback is critically important and I want to thank you for it. We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the quality of your breakfast you experienced during your stay. We since made many improvements to our offerings and welcome a chance for you to try us again. We hope you will come back and stay with us the next time you are in the area.

Alex Nephew
General Manager
Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport
360-676-7700
alex.nephew@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Stayed for an overnight pending a flight out of Bellingham. This place meets the usual standards for this chain of a decent, clean room and a passable included breakfast. Parking and wi/fi are included and the breakfast includes a waffle maker along with a couple of hot entrée choices. If you want to leave your car there while you are away, they do have package deals and a free shuttle to the airport. There is an outdoor pool that looks like it would be nice in the Summer months.

Unless you want Greek food, you will have to drive to any dinner place as nothing is else is within walking distance. Overall, I would recommend it as good value.

Room Tip: This is a typical road side in so if traffic noise bothers you, ask for a room facing the rear of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sagebrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

This hotel is basically OK if you just need a place to sleep and don't have high standards, but I have three issues that, to me, are unacceptable for a hotel in this price range, and not up to the standards of other Hampton's and Marriott's that I frequent:

1. The internet is a joke. I'm lucky if I can get 0.30Mb/s. It's 2013 . . . there is no excuse for this, and this alone is reason enough for me not to stay here again. I'm on vacation, but I need to stay connected for business, and this is simply not functional.

2. No refrigerator in the room.

3. I can CLEARLY hear the people above me every time they take a leak. It sounds like they're pissing in a fish tank right next to my head. This is quite disturbing.

Everything else is about the same as your typical outdated business hotel. The place is relatively clean, the beds are relatively comfortable, and it has easy access to the freeway.

On a positive note, the Greek restaurant next door is really good. Easy access to good food after a long day snowboarding is important.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Racer20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Racer20, I will start by saying thank you for your comments. Without guests telling us what we need to work on we would not be able to make improvements. Everything you stated in your review was absolutely correct. I can confidently say that if you ever choose to stay with us again you will not have the internet problem you were having. We have a technician coming out in a week or two to increase our bandwidth. We have been aware of this issue and have been taking steps to improve it. Since we are an older property the original intent was not to have refrigerators in the rooms, because of that reason we have portable fridges that you can ask the front desk to have sent to your room. We know people have needs for a fridge and want to accommodate them. I agree we should have it better posted. Thanks again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Comfort Inn Bellingham
#10 of 26 in Bellingham
428 reviews
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bellingham
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Suites
Quality Inn Grand Suites
#18 of 26 in Bellingham
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport

Address: 3985 Bennett Dr, Bellingham, WA 98225-1027
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bellingham
#3 Business Hotel in Bellingham
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#6 Family Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range: $82 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern hotel off Interstate 5 is a 1-mile drive from Bellingham International Airport and a 6.5-mile drive from Whatcom Falls Park. All rooms include free WiFi and custom-designed beds, plus both full and lap desks (for working on the bed), flat-screen TVs with HD channels and coffeemakers. Some come with microwaves, mini refridgerator, pull-out sofas and whirlpool tubs. Amenities include a free on-site hot breakfast (daily) and weekday breakfast bags to go, as well as a fitness center and outdoor pool. There's also free parking, a free airport shuttle, a business center and meeting space for 200 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport Hotel Bellingham
Bellingham Hampton Inn
Bellingham Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing