We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location to Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
BC
Level Contributor
117 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Convenient location to Airport”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

This hotel is located right off I5 and really close to the airport. Rooms are clean and have very comfortable beds. There is a great breakfast included in your stay. With so many Canadians flying from Bellingham this is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leanne1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    202
    76
    21
    9
See reviews for
179
196
57
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
90 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Typical Hampton Inn. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were good. However, its apparent that some maintenance is missing. The sink in our room drained vary very slowly. I would have thought that the cleaning staff would have seen this, reported it to maintenance and it would have been fixed before we got there . Internet speed was slow as I remember.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doslobos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
doslobos, thank you for your comments. We really appreciate the fact that you could point this ourtfor us, I hope that this was taken care of during your stay. If not, maybe in the future you could let the front desk know and they will send up maintenance quickly to fix the problem. We try hard to catch everything and we know we can't, but we try =) We want everyone to have the most comfortable experience possible. Internet is something we continue to work on and we are working with our service providers to get faster internet to all of our guests. Thank again for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

We needed a hotel for a recent trip to Canada. We used Allegiant Air Lines for the trip from San Diego to Bellingham (we saved half over the major airlines but be prepared for NO FRILLS). It was our intention to rent a car at the airport and leave the next morning. I called the Hampton upon arriving and they picked us up. It was no problem to get a ride back to the airport just a couple of miles away thus saving us one car rental day. We arrived and our room was ready and just what we had reserved. We retired early and slept well. There was very little associated noise from the airport and freeway (good building design). Next morning we were treated to a well stocked breakfast buffet. I even had a Begian Waffle (usually someone has forgotten to non-stick spray the maker before pouring in the mix). The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly and attentive. The cost was a little higher than other hotels in the area but with the close proximity (to the airport) and the free shuttle and breakfast it was still a good value. I'll use this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bill and Dana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

This is a very nice spot. Friendly staff with a manager who is usually there to great and thank you. Rooms are quiet, clean with comfortable beds. A nice complementary hot breakfast in the morning with cookies and lemonade served in the afternoon. Plus close enough that you could walk to the airport if you wanted a short exercise.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Field M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

beds comfy, coffee in rooms, nice friendly staff. dislike cold pool and no hot tub.A little costly for what you get, ive had better in bellingham at a cheaper cost , just farther from airport though. Stayed there cause we were flying to vegas the next morning early.

Room Tip: main floor ,close to pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank transitman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
314 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

The Hilton Hampton is the closest to BLI airport and is a couple dollars more than some others, but you get guaranteed clean and large rooms. Efficient check-in, and surprisingly quiet considering the airport on one side and highway on the other (we were on the highway side and did not hear any noise at all !).
The usual Hilton breakfast bar with a waffle machine, cereals, fruit, juices etc. A nice touch. Even though it opens at 6 and we left the hotel for our airport check-in at 5:30 we were able to grab some muffins and juice.
They have a shuttle to BLI but we chose to park at the airport.
They do not have a bar or restaurant, but Mykonos Greek restaurant is a two minute walk and is a great place for lunch or dinner - and, you get 10% off if you show your Hilton door card.
I would stay again at the Hilton Hampton when using BLI.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ed3339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Stay here every time we have a flight out the next am. The hotel is clean and staff is friendly. The free breaky is great as you walk out the door to catch a flight BLI. So perfect if you have to be at the airport early the next day! Bed was comfy.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank montana43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
1.5 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 26 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Bellingham Airport
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
#7 of 26 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport
Address: 3985 Bennett Drive, Bellingham, WA 98225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bellingham
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#6 Family Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern hotel off Interstate 5 is a 1-mile drive from Bellingham International Airport and a 6.5-mile drive from Whatcom Falls Park. All rooms include free WiFi and custom-designed beds, plus both full and lap desks (for working on the bed), flat-screen TVs with HD channels and coffeemakers. Some come with microwaves, mini refridgerator, pull-out sofas and whirlpool tubs. Amenities include a free on-site hot breakfast (daily) and weekday breakfast bags to go, as well as a fitness center and outdoor pool. There's also free parking, a free airport shuttle, a business center and meeting space for 200 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport Hotel Bellingham
Bellingham Hampton Inn
Bellingham Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing