We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, ok location...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2012

The only critique on this HamptonInn is that there is nothing within walking distance to do/eat. Otherwise, like most Hampton Inns, comfy clean room, nice staff, and delicious fresh baked cookies that take incredible willpower to resist. Also a nice outdoor pool and free breakfast.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (718)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

644 - 650 of 718 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2012

nice place to stay. clean, well equiped. There were a couple of issues with the room that we were compensted for. Good service. The included breakfast was very good. Tasty options and lots of help if needed.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcmcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We called for last minute reservations and got the last available room. The room was lovely with a sofa and two ottomans and a kind size bed. There was coffee in the room as well as an excellent breakfast all included in the price. The room was spotless and the staff was friendly and helpful. All in all a pleasant experience

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
Thank fredly47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We were visiting family in nearby Ferndale for a high school graduation. This was the nearest decent looking hotel/motel. The rooms are predictable and comfortable and there is always some sort of exercise room. Also I find that the Hilton chain's frequent stayer plan is one of the best for our use when coupled with a tied-in credit card. Hampton Inn's have pretty good complimentary breakfasts. The only complaint we have about their breakfasts is that all the dishes and utensils are plastic. This is not true at Hampton Inns in the UK, for example, and is not true at some other inexpensive chains.

Room Tip: Probably better to stay away from rooms facing I-5 since it has a havy traffic at times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gogocar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

I stayed here two weeks while doing some work at the airport.

All the staff I dealt with from the shuttle drivers, to front desk, to house keeping were all very pleasant.

The hotel itself was clean, rooms clean and comfortable. Free breakfast was typical Hampton Inn free breakfast. Nothing to write home about but it was free.

There isn't much nearby. There is an excellent Greek Restaurant within walking distance but it's a little pricey. It was worth it though. Unfortunately the shuttle only runs to the airport and sometimes the mall across town at the drivers discretion.. so food options are a bit limited.

It's a good place to stay the night before a flight or if arriving late on a flight.

Also, there is an outdoor heated pool. I didn't have time to check it out though.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bviper04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We just stayed one night, arriving after 10 pm and leaving by 8 am, but we had a good experience none the less. Although the hotel website doesn't mention it that I could find, they do in fact offer a free shuttle service to and from Bellingham airport.

The staff - from the shuttle driver who brought us some info on Victoria, BC after learning that was our destination - to the front desk staff member the next morning who told us all about the "Ski to Sea" race happening that weekend - to the breakfast area associate who charmed us with her humor - were all welcoming and very friendly.

Our room was clean and good sized. Add in free wi-fi and breakfast (admittedly not gourmet) and how can you go wrong?

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PR_Bride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

We just wanted a stay before our flight to Vegas, so we booked this hotel. It has a complementry shuttle to the airport, which is very convenient.

The breakfast wasn't really good, you could tell that everything was made to be cheap. We never stayed at a Hampton Inn before, but to be honest, in my opinion plastic cutlery and paper plates aren't really contemporary. It's quite funny, because actually, like every hotel, they have a sign in the bathroom about "Our environment... towels.... blabla". So buy a dishwasher and some reusable dishes, it's not expensive. Just charge every guest 5$ more for the room, then you have the costs back in no time.

Sleep was ok, that's the main thing.

Oh, what I almost forgot. I accitently booked for June, so I changed my reservation and even got a confirmation eMail about this change. As I arrived at the hotel, the lady at the reception told me that they don't have a reservation for this night.... but she solved it after all, so I'm not rating this issue.

Room Tip: If you change your reservation at the Hampton Inn Website, call the hotel afterwards and ask if ever...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AHeigold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Comfort Inn Bellingham
#10 of 26 in Bellingham
425 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Suites
Quality Inn Grand Suites
#19 of 26 in Bellingham
57 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bellingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport

Address: 3985 Bennett Dr, Bellingham, WA 98225-1027
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bellingham
#3 Business Hotel in Bellingham
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#6 Family Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range: $81 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern hotel off Interstate 5 is a 1-mile drive from Bellingham International Airport and a 6.5-mile drive from Whatcom Falls Park. All rooms include free WiFi and custom-designed beds, plus both full and lap desks (for working on the bed), flat-screen TVs with HD channels and coffeemakers. Some come with microwaves, mini refridgerator, pull-out sofas and whirlpool tubs. Amenities include a free on-site hot breakfast (daily) and weekday breakfast bags to go, as well as a fitness center and outdoor pool. There's also free parking, a free airport shuttle, a business center and meeting space for 200 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport Hotel Bellingham
Bellingham Hampton Inn
Bellingham Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing