We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, great staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

We got into Bellingham from Seattle on our way to Vancouver. All the hotels in the main "outskirts" shopping area were booked, but we were able to get last minute room at Hampton and couldn't have been happier! We told Jane on the phone that we needed a rollaway and when we arrived 10 minutes later it was there - obviously before we even checked in! The room fit our
family of 5 comfortably. The complimentary breakfast was really good. Overall great place - no need to stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eatdrinkandbmurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    185
    71
    20
    8
See reviews for
152
169
48
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops BC Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

This is great like so many Hampton Inns! Will always stay here before getti8ng on flights from Bellingham!

Room Tip: Check A/C before going to sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southern california
Level Contributor
246 reviews
172 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

Stayed here while visiting family in Bellingham. Booked a room with points. The room was well appointed and clean and more at the level of a full service Hilton than a Hampton Inn. Our gold amenities (bottled water and snacks) were delivered promptly without asking for them. The free breakfast was excellent it went above the standard continental hampton fare. The place was quiet and comfortable. Parking is free and the location is convenient to I5. I would stay here again when visiting Bellingham.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank businesstraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

I looked this hotel up travelocity and the amenities were not accurate as to what the hotel had to offer. At check-in there was a short queue, approximately 3 different parties. When we arrived there were 2 Front Desk clerks, neither of which were helping the guests. They were talking about switching shifts. When the family ahead of us approached them, the one clerk walked away and the other said "just a momment I have to take this call, they have been on hold for over 10 minutes." When the other clerk came back he just ignored us and proceeded to do something on the computer. The Wifi didn't work. And the 'hot, full breakfast' buffet was not as I have had at other Hamptons. It was pretty much a continental breakfast with the option of making your own waffles. Some staff members were friendly and helpful. The room was standard and stocked but the built in wardrobe wasn't functional.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneySmithe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

Climb into bed and you'll swear you're in a deluxe hotel (incredibly comfortable)
Friendly staff who give a hoot! Breakfast was a surprise, nice selection of food and very well presented and maintained.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room on the North side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrahmGreene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2011

Great place. Nice, clean and 2 minutes to the Bellingham Airport. We did the Park n Fly. Paid $159 for the night. Seems high, not sure if place is worth it at that price

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BCbone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2011

Don't automatically assume that your hotel stay comes with the free parking while you are away, when flying out of BLI. Apparently, the hotel only has a small amount of these park and fly packages available, and if you do not book directly with the hotel, stipulating you need the park and fly package, you will get a nasty surprise, and have pay the extra to park at the airport anyway! I phoned the hotel to make sure, and I was told that these packages are limited in number, and sell out quickly. So with the average room at $114 per night - parking NOT included - you can get a much better deal at other BLI area hotels. Try the Silver Reef at $99 a night, (web special), and club card holders get an extra discount. Our next stay there is only $79 per night for a king room, and a much nicer hotel than the Hampton.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank suntans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
1.5 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 28 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 stars 328 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
#2 of 28 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 stars 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Bellingham Airport
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Comfort Inn Bellingham
#9 of 28 in Bellingham
4.5 of 5 stars 346 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport
Address: 3985 Bennett Dr, Bellingham, WA 98225-1027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bellingham
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#6 Family Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern hotel off Interstate 5 is a 1-mile drive from Bellingham International Airport and a 6.5-mile drive from Whatcom Falls Park. All rooms include free WiFi and custom-designed beds, plus both full and lap desks (for working on the bed), flat-screen TVs with HD channels and coffeemakers. Some come with microwaves, mini refridgerator, pull-out sofas and whirlpool tubs. Amenities include a free on-site hot breakfast (daily) and weekday breakfast bags to go, as well as a fitness center and outdoor pool. There's also free parking, a free airport shuttle, a business center and meeting space for 200 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport Hotel Bellingham
Bellingham Hampton Inn
Bellingham Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing