We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Choice in Bellingham”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bellingham
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2007

We Stayed at this motel on August 30, 2008.

Our nicely decorated room had two very comfortable queen beds, a refrigerator, a microwave, a coffee maker, and a larger-than-average bathroom.

There is an attractive indoor pool and an outdoor sitting area.

The young men working on the desk were pleasant and helpful. Freshly backed cookies were served in the evening and a breakfast (heavy on sweet rolls) was served in the morning.

There are several restaurants within walking distance of the motel.

Considering the other options in Bellingham, this is an excellent option.

Stayed: August 2007
Thank wonderfulworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

307 - 313 of 330 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2007

The bed and bedding was below average- had to move the bed to plug in a CPAP and it was filthy and very much has not been cleaned for a long period of time.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zipjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2007

Okay, I stayed at a holiday inn last night so that will really make me an expert. This one seemed brand new though another reviewer had been staying there for 3 years?... Great spacious room, comfortable beds and big bathroom with one of those new curved shower curtains and lots of towels, nice pillows and bedsheets. Usually I wouldn't get too excited about a holiday inn (they were still taking reservations back in the '70s at the Beirut Holiday Inn when the evening news showed pictures its burned out hulk each night... or was that the Beirut Hilton). However this was definitely five star for the money. No worn hall rugs, beatup elevators,etc. Everything shiny and clean. I never expect their breakfast buffet to even resemble a Swiss or German one, so I wasn't disappointed but this one was passable and the coffee was drinkable. (The annoying part about all of these chains' buffet breakfast is that it just wouldn't cost that much more to serve a decent coffee...)
Highly recommend this location...

Stayed: July 2007
1  Thank mrbeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2007

I have stayed here about 6 times in the past 3 years. I love this hotel! Its the best value in Bellingham. Beautiful and warm indoor pool, nice hot tub. Rooms are large, comfy beds, comfy pillows and very sound proof. I have never been woken with noise. Beautiful and plentiful complimentary breakfast including hot cinnamon buns! You will not be disappointed if you stay here!

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank liz413413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2007

Feb. 2007 for 10 days, is not the best time to be here in Bellingham, Wa. or maybe it's just been my luck. RAIN almost every day. Being here for work and nasty weather doesn't make for a nice stay but this hotel has gone out of their way to make our stay most hospitable. Staff is very friendly and courtious. Rooms are great. Would most likely highly recommend this location for anyone I would know that may be comming this way.

Stayed: February 2007
2  Thank JimSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2006

I travel a lot and stay mostly in four star hotels. I've also stayed in my fair share of dives. On a recent roadtrip to Canada, we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Bellingham for a quick night's stop. I was thoroughly impressed by my whole experience! Pulled right up to a spot by the front door (!) and checked in in two minutes. A quick trip up a slow elevator brought us to our second floor, non-smoking room overlooking the patio, just outside the indoor pool and hottub. There were inviting tables and chairs on the patio and some people were enjoying the evening. It was quiet and I felt like we were in a neighborhood--even though we were on a main street amidst stripmalls. The room was spotless and had plenty of great lighting. I hate a dark hotel room. The bed was comfy and we could even open the window and get some fresh air. The bathroom was perfect: great showerhead, great bath products, good free coffee and maker right there for you. On our way out, the next morning, we had breakfast (which was on par with what I usually eat in the morning) and an easy check out. Everyone was very friendly and the whole place had a very relaxed, easy going atmostphere. It felt homey. Congrats for getting it right!

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emjava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2006

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bpaulsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
1 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Comfort Inn Bellingham
#10 of 26 in Bellingham
425 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bellingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
0.6 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#6 of 26 in Bellingham
1,002 reviews
1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
#8 of 26 in Bellingham
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bellingham

Address: 4160 Meridian St, Bellingham, WA 98226-5515
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Bellingham
#7 Family Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range: $98 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bellingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want convenience, affordability, and a name you can always depend on for quality service, come to our Holiday Inn Express Bellingham hotel. We are conveniently located and easy to find for all your shopping, entertainment and business needs. Located within walking distance of Bellis Fair Mall, we are a great location at which to stay when coming to Mount Baker Ski Area or San Juan Islands. We are also centrally located to three casinos: Silver Reef Casino, Nooksack Casino and Skagit Valley Casino Resort. We offer a heated, indoor pool and Jacuzzi, a complimentary deluxe breakfast bar (now including hot items), free access to a full service health club adjacent to the hotel, complimentary taxi service to and from the local transportation depots, and local calls made at no charge to you. We also offer free high-speed Internet both wired and wireless in all rooms. New business center available in lobby area.Visit Bellingham, WA and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
Bellingham Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Bellingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing