We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveler rating
138
135
50
24
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
135
50
24
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hi express cinnamon rolls yogurt front desk staff were very friendly pancake machine first floor complimentary breakfast biscuits and gravy next morning bellis fair mall rooms are clean fridge and microwave parking lot booked this hotel bed was comfortable nice stay stayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 357 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2017

We stayed at this hotel over the weekend before College started again (unbeknownst to us at the time) and had a relatively pleasant experience. The hotel was definitely busy over the weekend with families dropping off kids. We had a fairly seamless check in and check out, and were also offered a choice of floors to stay on. The staff were very kind and courteous when we interacted with them. The room was fairly basic, but had amenities like a fridge and microwave which was a big plus. I have minor complaints about cleanliness (e.g. Piece of watermelon on floor underneath desk, fridge was open and drying w/ soaked towel, I assume soda spill?) A quick once over by Housekeeping after cleaning would have prevented these minor issues.

The breakfast each morning was simple but very much appreciated, coffee was hot and things were being restocked regularly. Overall, I think with a little more attention to detail in cleanliness and continuing positive guest service this is a hotel I would recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MichaelL11788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEBellingham, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2017

Dear Michael,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and providing some feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed the service and quality of our hotel. We do apologize for the cleanliness of your room, that is something we pride our self in. We will address this issue with our staff, thank you so much for letting us know. We appreciate the recommendation and we hope to see you again soon.

Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017

This hotel is really clean and nice. We were extremely tired when arriving at it. So we got up too late the next morning to eat the free breakfast. They still allowed us to eat what was left. It was still super good.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VIPofHotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEBellingham, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Dear VIPofhotels,

Thank you for the 5 star review. Glad to hear our breakfast bar host was able to provide you with some breakfast after it ended. We will let them know our guest appreciate that extra service. Please visit us again when traveling to Bellingham.

Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017

It looks like the hotel is newer or newly renovated. It was a great stop for us between Seattle and Whistler. Very clean and comfortable.

I would also recommend you go over and see the Whatcom Falls while you are there.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarleneL471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEBellingham, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Dear Darlene,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear our hotel met your expectations. Yes Whatcom Falls is definitely a park to visit when visiting Bellingham.

Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017

This was a nice hotel to stay in the rooms are clean and the staff are nice. I was here the night before my wedding. The pool is a little small and inside so loud too. The morning brunch was OK but again small area so crowded and when you have one guy taking all the pancakes at once leaving non for anyone else you cant blame the hotel. I stayed at another hotel the next night after my wedding and was happier with prices>

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEBellingham, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2017

Dear Kevin,

Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. Glad to hear our staff and hotel was accommodating during your visit with us. Sorry to hear about the incident during our breakfast with the pancakes. We do make sure we keep everything well stocked during breakfast hours. Thank you for staying and providing feedback to us.

Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here last night. It was our first night away after a very busy summer. We were on our way to Portland but had to go back to Burlington to get our car serviced first. Hotels in Burlington and Mt Vernon were so expensive so after finding this hotel on Priceline we decided to stay in Bellingham and drive back to Burlington.
What a nice surprise. Great price. Clean, comfortable rooms and quiet! Also free breakfast was great. The drive wasn't bad to get back to Burlington so in the future we will definitely stay here anf make drive back to Burlington.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank williamsM6072NG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEBellingham, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2017

Dear William,

Thank you for choosing our hotel even though we were not where you needed to be. We are glad to hear everything here exceeded your expectations. We look forward in seeing you visit us again.

Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews