We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveler rating
138
135
50
24
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
135
50
24
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hi express cinnamon rolls yogurt front desk staff were very friendly pancake machine first floor complimentary breakfast biscuits and gravy next morning bellis fair mall rooms are clean fridge and microwave parking lot booked this hotel bed was comfortable nice stay stayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 357 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2017

This is a fairly new facility, so the ambiance and room itself are modern, clean and safe. We had a third floor deluxe king that was quiet. The bed was comfortable. There is an excellent, upscale breakfast place two minutes away: The Birch Door. Excellent pancakes and omelettes, but lots more. Expect to pay about $15 per person.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank traveltype8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEBellingham, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2017

Dear traveltype 8,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Happy to hear we exceeded your expectations during your stay. We are glad you were able to experience the new breakfast restaurant next door. Please come visit us again soon.

Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile

My daughter and I visited Seattle for a trip right before she returned to college. The evening before we spent the day in Vancouver we stumbled across this hotel. This is no typical HIE. I later learned at checkout that the company has rebranded itself and this is one of their flagship hotels. Simply Incredible. The hotel itself is really well laid out. Spacious open areas and the rooms were too. Beds were great, temp control, showers, iron...everything needed was great. Rooms include mini frig, coffee maker with k cups and microwave. If all HIE end up like this one, I've found a new hotel partner. If in the area, definitely stay here. You won't regret it! Btw, staff to include the cleaning crew are the nicest ever. What a positive change to your typical hotel experience.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank John I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEBellingham, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

Dear John,

Thank you for all the kind words about our hotel, we definitely appreciate the feedback. We are glad our hotel and staff was excellent during your stay. We are glad you stumbled across us and decided to stay. Hope you can make it our way again in the near future.

Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile

We stayed 3nights on the first floor with kitchenette. It was nice and quiet even near the lobby. Also microwave popcorn was there in the room for us . I certainly enjoyed staying. Housekeepers were very nice however lack of staffs, they came into our room to refresh was pretty late but still did a good job. Our Beds were super comfortable. Only negative thing I can say about this place is, they don't have guests laundry room for stay overs. They have laundry service, 3.50 per pound. We've been traveling since June and every IHG we've been to have laundry facility for the guests so I had to drive 2 times to go to local laundromat which was very inconvenient. 2 front desk clerks on staff certainly help expedite the fast check in and out.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Wajusttobehonest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEBellingham, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2017

Dear akjusttobehonest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for not having a laundry room on site. We will pass along the feedback to our upper management. Other than that we are glad to hear your stay was comfortable. Again we are truly sorry about the inconvenience.

Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2017 via mobile

To be fair to the hotel, I would've rated it a 5 star if not for rudest front desk clerk ever. The beds were comfortable and rooms clean. The continental breakfast was fair and as one would expect.
But, Robin the night clerk, was nothing short of vile and miserable. She must hate her job and doesn't mind conveying such to customers.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Russ R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEBellingham, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2017

Dear Russ,

We apologize for our front desk staff's poor service and unfriendly demeanor. We will address this issue with them directly. This is definitely not how we operate here and I will make sure that will not happen again.

We are glad to hear the hotel exceeded your expectations. Thank you for the feedback and staying at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2017 via mobile

I stayed there will traveling in Washington. The facility was very well maintained and staff was great. My only complaint was the area where breakfast was served. It was way to small, seating hard to find and that morning noisy. Otherwise a great place.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank egreenrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEBellingham, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2017

Dear egreenm,

Thank you for staying with and providing feedback about your stay. We understand how limited the space is at the breakfast bar area, we are looking into what we can do to improve that problem.

Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews