We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Bellingham
Nearby Hotels
$84
$76
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bellingham Airport(Bellingham)(Great Value!)
$122
$70
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Bellingham(Bellingham)(Great Value!)
$99
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Heritage Inn(Bellingham)(Great Value!)
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GuestHouse Inn Bellingham(Bellingham)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont by Wyndham Bellingham(Bellingham)(Great Value!)
$94
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham(Bellingham)(Great Value!)
$109
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bellwether(Bellingham)
$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fairhaven Village Inn(Bellingham)
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveler rating
130
131
49
23
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
131
49
23
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshi expresscinnamon rollsyogurtfront desk staff were very friendlypancake machineguide meridianfirst floornext morningbreakfast includedbellis fair mallrooms are cleanparking lotfridge and microwavebed was comfortablenice staystayed one nightpool and hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 343 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

We had no problems with our weekend stay. Staff was nice. Rooms were very clean and nice. Both nights were very quiet. Breakfast was yummy and well operated. We loved it! We will definitely stay again!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank lovesfood1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

I switched to this hotel after my horrible Rodeway Inn experience. The staff is super friendly, the room was spotless and smelled fresh, comfortable bed and plenty of pillows, quiet, great shower, and convenient location. The breakfast isn't fancy, but it was convenient and did the trick (much better than a fast food option, too). Plenty of food options for breakfast. Coffee in the room was decent and helped me start my day off on the right foot. I swear I heard angels singing as I opened my room door, but maybe it was my imagination because I'd slept in the nightmarish Rodeway Inn the night before. I'd stay at the Holiday Inn again and would recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rikki E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We decided to stop and stay at this location before venturing into BC for a quick getaway.
Being platinum IHG members we were recognized as such upon check in.
Our king room was appointed with all the items one would expect from HIX.
The bed was comfortable with a selection of pillows to choose from.
The wifi /speeds were very good.
A decent free breakfast in the morning.
The staff were all professional and courteous.
We would definitely stay at this location again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolinaCoopers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We had a nice overnight stay here in a recently updated room. Two very comfortable beds, nice clean fresh decorations, window that opens about 2 inches, large fridge, microwave, coffee and tea. Lovely fresh smart bathroom with new fittings, new carpet, curtains, etc. Room had nice fresh smell. It was also very quiet, although it looked out over the parking lot. But you couldn't hear any of the cars, even with the window open. Renovations were going on on our floor but were quiet, although a lot of the carpet had been removed, and half the rooms were bare of everything, down to the flooring. So there was a bit of dust in the elevator and on the bare floor of the passageway. Fresh cookies out in the evening, two newspapers if you wanted them. Breakfast had the usual HIE rolls and cereal choices, plus fresh fruit, yogurt, cheese omelets, bacon and sausage and pancakes. Good sports bar next door with great food. Nice toiletries. All in all a lovely hotel at a good price, staff are friendly and helpful and we'd definitely stay here again. Loads of restaurants round about, convenient for the highway, quiet and clean. What's not to like! It will be gorgeous when the renovations have been finished and will get its five stars.

Room Tip: South side room overlooking parking lot was very quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerBD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEBellingham, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear TravellerBD,

Thank you for pointing out the many great things about our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and also for your patience during the renovations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Last minute reservation - we were lucky to get a room due to the Bellingham snowstorm and thousands without power. The hotel is undergoing a major renovation but once in our room, no sign/sound that work was in progress - our king deluxe was one of the recently finished rooms equipped with coffee maker, fridge, microwave and even a bag of popcorn to enjoy while watching their big screen tv! It was a lovely stay and reasonably priced. We used our AAA discount. Comfortable bed and pillows, close to Bellingham Costco on Guide-Meridian, restaurants and I-5. Front desk host, Justin, greeted us with a smile, a warm welcome and pleasant personality! Thank you!

Room Tip: A great choice for travel to Bellingham!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJH0726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEBellingham, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear AJH0726,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review about your unexpected stay at our hotel! We are glad to hear that you were greeted with a warm smile and a pleasant personality!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews