We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bellingham
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Great place to stay when you are travelling with your family or as a couple and want to be close to the USA and Canadian border. There is so much school shopping for kids of all ages at the malls and just down the road. There is a breakfast that is fresh and you can start your day of shopping after enjoying fresh fruit, coffee and yogurt. The pool is clean as is the hot tub so there is no fear about catching something weird. Its in a safe area, with a pub that serves large portion. families are welcomed. The staff is friendly and helpful. The room rates are very affordable. Only downfall the beds were double and for teens that share it might be difficult to fit depending on their size.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c0mpassi0nate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEBellingham, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Thanks for your wonderful comments, we really appreciate them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (324)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Bellingham
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 324 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2012

comfortable enough room/beds. Paid for the park and fly deal which worked out great - they actually get you a cab to and from the airport (their exspense). Staff where friendly and helpful. Pool was a little small but given the size of the property it was justified. Breakfast was pretty basic but enough to get you off on your day. All in all a decent deal for the Park and Fly arrangement - would stay again but only for the P&F.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEBellingham, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

I am glad you enjoyed our Park and Fly package.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Motel is located off a very busy street, hidden behind a shopping center in a small office park.
(I missed the entrance twice.) It does not appear to be especially convenient to anything, but I am unfamiliar with this city, which is confusingly spread out. This is about what you expect from this chain: nothing special but a relatively good value.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Outsider33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEBellingham, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

We apologize for the difficulty you had in finding our location. Our front desk would have been delighted to help you with any directions. Next time you are here, let us help you enjoy our city more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We come every year for my son's soccer tournament, Baker Blast. Staff is always friends. The breakfast always include a great variety, and the kids really look forward to the warm cookies at night. Keeping the gourmet coffee pot going all evening is definitely appreciated:) We'll be back in October. As a family of 5, we had a more than comfortable stay. The only odd thing was that the wi-fi did not work for the first night, but was fine by the morning.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelbug641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEBellingham, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Thanks for the great comments. We look forward to seeing you and your family in October!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Older hotel. We had a non-smoking room which was on the same floor as smoking rooms. Our room was the last non-smoking room and the room right next store was smoking. The whole hall smelled of smoke. Floors should be all non-smoking rather than splitting up a hall in my opinion. Room was just ok the smoking smell killed it for me. Only there 2 nights for business. I wont be staying there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank CBH_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Dear CBH_16,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry about smell of smoke around your room. I assure you that your feedback would be looked into. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at this property in early July for one night and utilized the stay and fly parking for out trip to Calf.

We have stayed here a number of times over the last few years based simply on brand and loyalty points.

Upon arrival, there was nothing to signify being a priority club member, which is something I have received at every other property.

Room was found clean but clearly showing wear on wall coverings and furniture. . My children had a number of electronics to charge and I could not locate one plug outlet that was not rediculusly loose with the adaptor literally falling out of the wall.

Pool was nice and the surrounding area was clean.

Simply put, for the amount I paid, I will not return as there are other hotels in the same price point that have better ratings as viewed on this site.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JandDPlus2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Dear JandDPlus2,

We welcome feedback especially from our valued guests like you. Thank you for being one of our Priority Club Members. I am pleased you found the pool nice and the surroundings clean. I’m sorry you were not recognized as a Priority Club Member. I have taken note of your comments and will be forwarding these for review and improvements.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we hope that you would give us another chance to make it right.

Sincerely,

Irish V
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Used park and fly and good for value.bathrooms not clean and rooms were ok

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bpourk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
0.6 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#7 of 27 in Bellingham
958 reviews
3.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Comfort Inn Bellingham
#10 of 27 in Bellingham
408 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bellingham
0.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 27 in Bellingham
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bellingham

Address: 4160 Meridian St, Bellingham, WA 98226-5515
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Bellingham
#7 Family Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range: $102 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bellingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want convenience, affordability, and a name you can always depend on for quality service, come to our Holiday Inn Express Bellingham hotel. We are conveniently located and easy to find for all your shopping, entertainment and business needs. Located within walking distance of Bellis Fair Mall, we are a great location at which to stay when coming to Mount Baker Ski Area or San Juan Islands. We are also centrally located to three casinos: Silver Reef Casino, Nooksack Casino and Skagit Valley Casino Resort. We offer a heated, indoor pool and Jacuzzi, a complimentary deluxe breakfast bar (now including hot items), free access to a full service health club adjacent to the hotel, complimentary taxi service to and from the local transportation depots, and local calls made at no charge to you. We also offer free high-speed Internet both wired and wireless in all rooms. New business center available in lobby area.Visit Bellingham, WA and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
Bellingham Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Bellingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing