We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Guest House
Ranked #4 of 15 Bellingham B&B and Inns
Powell River, Canada
Level Contributor
196 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We booked this place on-line as we were on a road trip to Denver, from British Columbia and were arriving quite late. The price as good and we were presently surprised with our accommodation. We would definately stay here again as it's easier to cross the border at night and get on the road early in the morning, rather than crossing over the US border when it's busy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank STAN49_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
4
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I are in the middle of a two week stay visiting our kids/grandchildren, and are having an incredible time. If you DON'T like comfort, charm, and convenience then this is NOT the place for you, because the Guest House has it all. We stayed in the one bedroom 'apartment', which included a large bedroom with a very comfortable king size bed, a living room and adjacent dining room and small but fully furnished kitchen. Having flown from Florida and arriving on east coast time, we loved the luxury of rising early and fixing omelets several times during our stay. While we loved the independence and ability to 'come and go' as our schedule required, the hostess went out of her way to make us feel comfortable and at home. We'll definitely come back on future trips to Bellingham. Oh, by the way, did I mention that it's centrally located and has a beautiful view of the Bay?

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank dscovry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kauai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

My son book the reservation with the owner, she was very pleasure and kind.
The location was central and quite , the owner is interior decorative the room is complete with full kitchen dinning room and leaving room.
It was impeccable clean the owner provide you with snacks for a full week, the bathroom have full of supplies .The mattress and sheet were excellent qualities .I perfect place to relax .
I highly recommend this place. Almost perfect bed and breakfast in the shore of Bellingham.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Giselle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

My wife, and 2 daughters stayed 2 nights in the 'apartment' suite at the Guest House. We are so pleased that we spent the additional money for this place as opposed to one of the many roadside hotels in the area as it is peaceful, Sharon the owner made us feel welcome and even had a healthy inventory of items available for us in the fridge. The hotel is across the street from the path to Boulevard Park which is beautiful and provides access to the history Fairhaven area. We look forward to returning as a family or just ourselves!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ILowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

This hands-down the best B&B I've ever stayed in! Immaculate, beautiful, elegant but still cozy. The full array of complimentary provisions was totally unexpected. A perfect location near the University and Fairhaven District. Sharon was delightful and I feel like I have a new friend. And it was very fairly priced. Sharon thought of every detail and when I was checking out I was still discovering them. I hesitated writing this review--only because I am afraid I'll never be able to book the Guest House again!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KBtravelerMalibu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
0.8 mi away
Fairhaven Village Inn
Fairhaven Village Inn
#6 of 28 in Bellingham
4.5 of 5 stars 448 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Bellwether
Hotel Bellwether
#10 of 28 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 stars 387 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Chrysalis Inn & Spa
The Chrysalis Inn & Spa
#15 of 28 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 stars 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
4.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 28 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 stars 326 reviews
3.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
#2 of 28 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 stars 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Guest House

Property: The Guest House
Address: 409 14th St, Historical Fairhaven, Bellingham, WA 98225-6104
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in historical Fairhaven overlooking Bellingham Bay. Directly across from Boulevard Park w/ waterfront trail (0.9 mile) to downtown Fairhaven.Both units are private access. Apartment has king size bed, sleeper sofa,3/4 bath, fully equipped kitchen overlooking courtyard. Studio Suite has Queen size bed, full size bath, equipped kitchenette (refrigerator,microwave, toaster oven).Breakfast provisions are set up in both units upon your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing