We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Usually good, not this time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Fall City
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Usually good, not this time”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

stayed many times over the last 4 years. This is the worst stay so far. A/C didn't work, squeaky bed, mildew in the bathroom. Not the best for sure. Kelly at the front desk was very helpful and I forgot my kindle in the room and room service handed it in. thankful for that.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank MikelFallCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
The Staff and I appreciate your continued support of the hotel over these past years. I am very sorry that your stay was less than perfect but glad to hear that we were able to get your Kindle back to you. Please feel free to contact me if you are coming to the area again, I am sure we can provide you with another great stay like you usually experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    364
    200
    70
    23
See reviews for
349
266
86
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
El Paso
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Both Bryan and Michael at the front desk extended themselves to make my stay more comfortable. Bryan ensured I was able to print my boarding pass, and Michael provided me with a toothbrush and toothpaste I had neglected to bring. And the value for the hotel, and the taxi shuttle to and from the airport was good - and the complimentary breakfast quite good. Plan to stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pedro999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Here at the Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, the staff prides themselves on providing great service to all our guests. Great to know that we were able to make your stay run smoothly by printing your boarding pass and getting you to and from the airport here in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, CT
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Free WIFI, free breakfast (waffles, juices, cereals, breads). Great location--it's on the "main strip" with tons of stores and restaurants around. There is an Olive Garden across the street, so we just walked over. When we arrived, the front desk staff was very pleasant. I also browsed the brochures a couple of times and each time asked if I had any questions he could answer for me about what to find. There was a laundry room available but not advertised. In room fridge and microwave available as well. The sink was conveniently located outside the bathroom. The bathroom, like other reviewers said, was outdated with it's pink bath and toilet, but who cares. It was clean and comfortable! I'd definitely recommend this place to stay for anyone traveling.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheodensQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you very much for the great review of our property and staff and of course our famous pink bathtubs and toilets!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puget Sound, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We arrived at this place by default when the Quality Inn Grand Suites across the street refused to honor our coupon (beware, coupon users). Our queen room was very small and, as others have noted, the bathroom fixtures are very dated. You hardly ever see pink tubs and toilets these days! But it was quiet, the bed was comfortable, the breakfast was good and it was perfectly adequate for a short stay. For a longer stay, a bigger room might be necessary!

Room Tip: Don't know if there are any -- ours faced a parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azzure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
The Staff and I are happy that we were able to accommodate you here at the Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham when the Quality didn't have any rooms available for you. Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we are doing and about our wonderful pink tubs and toilets (which we are slowly but surely in the process of phasing out). We hope to see you again for another comfortable short stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Suites
Quality Inn Grand Suites
#18 of 26 in Bellingham
49 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Comfort Inn Bellingham
#11 of 26 in Bellingham
388 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#8 of 26 in Bellingham
933 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 26 in Bellingham
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham
Address: 125 E Kellogg Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226-8109 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Bellingham)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Bellingham
#8 Business Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience warm hospitality in the heart of the Pacific Northwest at our Baymont Inn and Suites Bellingham hotel. Conveniently located off Interstate 5, our hotel offers easy access to the Alaskan Ferry Terminal, Western Washington University, Bellingham International Airport and a wealth of recreational activities. Enjoy amenities that will make you feel at home. All of our pet-friendly rooms feature a microwave and refrigerator, HBO, free Wi-Fi Internet access and more. Wake up to free continental breakfast and after a busy day, unwind with a soak in our indoor hot tub or a dip in our refreshing outdoor pool. We also offer free large-vehicle parking, suites, pool view rooms and handicapped-accessible rooms at our Bellingham hotel, where kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, stay at Baymont Inn & Suites in Bellingham, WA. Providing you with an enjoyable stay is our first concern. Stay with us and start your day with a big smile! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
Baymont Inn And Suites Bellingham
La Quinta Bellingham
Bellingham La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Bellingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing