We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Canceled flight - needed a place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Bellingham
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    321
    157
    45
    10
See reviews for
278
238
70
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Puget Sound, Washington
Level Contributor
164 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We arrived at this place by default when the Quality Inn Grand Suites across the street refused to honor our coupon (beware, coupon users). Our queen room was very small and, as others have noted, the bathroom fixtures are very dated. You hardly ever see pink tubs and toilets these days! But it was quiet, the bed was comfortable, the breakfast was good and it was perfectly adequate for a short stay. For a longer stay, a bigger room might be necessary!

Room Tip: Don't know if there are any -- ours faced a parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank azzure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
The Staff and I are happy that we were able to accommodate you here at the Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham when the Quality didn't have any rooms available for you. Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we are doing and about our wonderful pink tubs and toilets (which we are slowly but surely in the process of phasing out). We hope to see you again for another comfortable short stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columba
Level Contributor
126 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed overnight in this hotel before flying out to Las Vegas. While it is not fancy it was clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful -giving us an easy to follow route to the airport and advice on timing. The hotel is also convenient to many restaurant choices. The reasonable room rate also included a decent simple breakfast that was available by 6am for early travelers I would stay again if flying out of Bellingham

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MissTBritishColumbia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Hopefully, you had a wonderful time in Vegas and you were able to win it big! The Staff and I appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again if you are traveling from Bellingham for another trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA & HI
Level Contributor
68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Greeted by friendly staff. Our room was great & we walked to an Olive Garden Restaurant nearby. We did a park/fly and all went great. They provided a shuttle to the airport. Breakfast was good and would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunandpalmtrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
A friendly staff, great dinner and easy trip to and from the Airport is something the staff and I love to hear here at the Baymont Inn & Suites. Hopefully, you can have another great experience like that with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Comfort Inn Bellingham
#9 of 28 in Bellingham
4.5 of 5 stars 345 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
0.5 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 28 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 stars 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Suites
Quality Inn Grand Suites
#18 of 28 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 stars 13 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport
3.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham
Address: 125 E Kellogg Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226-8109 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Bellingham)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bellingham
#8 Family Hotel in Bellingham
#8 Business Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience warm hospitality in the heart of the Pacific Northwest at our Baymont Inn and Suites Bellingham hotel. Conveniently located off Interstate 5, our hotel offers easy access to the Alaskan Ferry Terminal, Western Washington University, Bellingham International Airport and a wealth of recreational activities. Enjoy amenities that will make you feel at home. All of our pet-friendly rooms feature a microwave and refrigerator, HBO, free Wi-Fi Internet access and more. Wake up to free continental breakfast and after a busy day, unwind with a soak in our indoor hot tub or a dip in our refreshing outdoor pool. We also offer free large-vehicle parking, suites, pool view rooms and handicapped-accessible rooms at our Bellingham hotel, where kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, stay at Baymont Inn & Suites in Bellingham, WA. Providing you with an enjoyable stay is our first concern. Stay with us and start your day with a big smile! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Odigeo, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Bellingham
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
La Quinta Bellingham
Bellingham La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Bellingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing