We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Airport, shuttle provided at no charge.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Bellingham
Reviewed September 21, 2013

After an Alaskan cruise, we returned to Vancouver. We spent the day at the Capilano suspension bridge and Tree top Tour then took Amtrack to Bellingham. Though the taxi from the train station was $23, a shuttle was provided free of charge to the airport the next morning and we picked up our rental car. This hotel was a nice overnight stay with a comfortable mattress and a clean room. Breakfast was continental style with hard boiled eggs and fresh fruit along with the typical yogurts, Danish, etc.
Staff was friendly and efficient.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank PatnDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Sounds to the Staff and I that you had a great trip sight seeing here in the area after your cruise. We are always happy to provide transportation to our guests that are staying with us here to the Bellingham Airport. In the end, we hope you had a safe trip back home and thank you for sharing with others your experience that you had at the Baymont Inn & Suites!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (936)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

675 - 681 of 936 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions on our way to Las Vegas and Hawaii. We always feel we get good value. We plan to stay again on our way to Vegas in a couple of months.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank 670Nanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Thank you for making us your go to hotel here in Bellingham when you travel to Las Vegas and Hawaii. Please be sure to give us a call when you have your travel dates set, so you can take advantage of our great rates for fall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank sprman79
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Louy1984
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Twiga2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Easy location to find in Bellingham. Welcoming, friendly staff. We got a quiet room on 3rd floor. Clean, comfortable. Big parking lot, felt secure. Simple breakfast bar, clean and organized.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

We are very pleased to hear that your stay with us was a great one. We pride ourselves in providing a comfortable, clean and safe environment for all of our guests. Our friendly staff is available 24 hours a day to answer any questions or assist you with anything that you may need. Thank you for taking the time to give our Bellingham property feedback and we hope to see you again the next time that you stop in Bellingham!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Suites
Quality Inn Grand Suites
#19 of 27 in Bellingham
55 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Comfort Inn Bellingham
#10 of 27 in Bellingham
419 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#6 of 27 in Bellingham
965 reviews
3.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 27 in Bellingham
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham

Address: 125 E Kellogg Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226-8109 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Bellingham)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Bellingham
#8 Family Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range: $64 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience warm hospitality in the heart of the Pacific Northwest at our Baymont Inn and Suites Bellingham hotel. Conveniently located off Interstate 5, our hotel offers easy access to the Alaskan Ferry Terminal, Western Washington University, Bellingham International Airport and a wealth of recreational activities. Enjoy amenities that will make you feel at home. All of our pet-friendly rooms feature a microwave and refrigerator, HBO, free Wi-Fi Internet access and more. Wake up to free continental breakfast and after a busy day, unwind with a soak in our indoor hot tub or a dip in our refreshing outdoor pool. We also offer free large-vehicle parking, suites, pool view rooms and handicapped-accessible rooms at our Bellingham hotel, where kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, stay at Baymont Inn & Suites in Bellingham, WA. Providing you with an enjoyable stay is our first concern. Stay with us and start your day with a big smile! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
Baymont Inn And Suites Bellingham
La Quinta Bellingham
Bellingham La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Bellingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing