We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and quiet.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We were in town for a scooter rally recently (July, 2013) and we were very satisfied with our stay. Our room was clean and quiet, the pool area was clean and the breakfast room served our needs nicely. A few small things: there were a few spots in our room that needed a paint touch-up and the tub had seen better days. At breakfast, one boiled egg was like a rubber ball, but the next one was nice and fresh. These things were not deal breakers and we will definitely consider staying here again next year as the price was right and the location also suited us. We were traveling with two friends who each had their own rooms and they were pleased with their stay as well. We were assured that our bikes would be safe in the parking lot and they were. We left our room window open one night and we weren't disturbed by any lot or road noise at all.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moochiecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you for deciding to stay with us here in Bellingham during the Scooter Rally and we are very glad to hear that you and your friends had a pleasant stay with us at the Baymont Inn & Suites. We look forward to being to service to you again if you are visiting the area for another Scooter Rally!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (953)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

726 - 732 of 954 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Yekii K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

In the past ten years, I've traveled North America growing the business. I've stayed in over 500 hotels in that time. Most of that time was spent in low to low-middle priced hotels. For the second time in that period, I've had a bathtub with a hole in it. In each case, the owners have glued one of those bath mats over the hole, but you can still feel the hole while you shower. I wonder if they save this room for Wyndham Reward members so they can run them off.

Great bedding. Stained carpet. A bit dated. Hot water carafe in breakfast area had coffee in it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you for deciding to stay with us here at the hotel, we are glad to hear that you had a quality night’s sleep and where able to take advantage of the value of our property and its location. We appreciate you letting us know about the condition of the bathtub in your room. I will be sure to have my maintenance person look into that issue right away.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Larry E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Shari A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Crystal H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
Plano
81
Reviewed July 22, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Suites
Quality Inn Grand Suites
#19 of 26 in Bellingham
57 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Comfort Inn Bellingham
#10 of 26 in Bellingham
426 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 26 in Bellingham
577 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham

Address: 125 E Kellogg Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226-8109 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Bellingham)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Bellingham
#8 Family Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range: $60 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience warm hospitality in the heart of the Pacific Northwest at our Baymont Inn and Suites Bellingham hotel. Conveniently located off Interstate 5, our hotel offers easy access to the Alaskan Ferry Terminal, Western Washington University, Bellingham International Airport and a wealth of recreational activities. Enjoy amenities that will make you feel at home. All of our pet-friendly rooms feature a microwave and refrigerator, HBO, free Wi-Fi Internet access and more. Wake up to free continental breakfast and after a busy day, unwind with a soak in our indoor hot tub or a dip in our refreshing outdoor pool. We also offer free large-vehicle parking, suites, pool view rooms and handicapped-accessible rooms at our Bellingham hotel, where kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, stay at Baymont Inn & Suites in Bellingham, WA. Providing you with an enjoyable stay is our first concern. Stay with us and start your day with a big smile! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
Baymont Inn And Suites Bellingham
La Quinta Bellingham
Bellingham La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Bellingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing