We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“We booked online and got a good rate. The room was clean...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Winfield
1 review
“We booked online and got a good rate. The room was clean...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

We booked online and got a good rate. The room was clean, beds were comfortable and the location was perfect. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Tracey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Sounds to us that you had a clean and comfortable stay with us here at the Baymont Inn & Suites. Always wonderful news to hear and we look forward to seeing you again as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    345
    172
    46
    10
See reviews for
301
251
75
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
139 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

This was a perfect place for our two-night shopping and R&R trip to Bellingham. It's close to Costco, Walmart, Bellis Fair, etc. Our room was clean and comfortable with good bed, bedding, lighting, and A/C unit. It was equipped with fridge (which we very much appreciated), microwave, iron & ironing board. Free WiFi and nice-sized desk in room. Nice continental breakfast which included make-your-own waffles along with the usual pastries, cereals, juices, fruit, boiled eggs, etc. was available in a pleasant breakfast room. Express checkout was an added bonus. We did not use the outdoor swimming pool but it appeared to be clean and well-maintained. I believe there was also a hot tub in a small building beside the pool, but did not check it out. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sicamous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Next time we hope you can take advantage of our Outdoor Pool (seasonal) and Hot Tub here at the Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham WA. Thank you for taking the time to review our property and look forward to being of service to you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Overall the property was nice, the service was efficient, and the staff friendly, slight mildew odor in room, but not overbearing.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Mj F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Baymont Inn & Suites during your trip up here to the Pacific Northwest. We appreciate the input upon how we are doing here at the hotel and we will be sure to get on top of that room issue right away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Front desk staff great. Failed to restock items (coffee, soap, etc) 2 of the 3 days. Price was too high for the quality of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank gshari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Sorry to hear that you did not receive restocked items in your room. Please remember, here at the Baymont Inn & Suites we are staffed 24/7. So if there is ever something you do need, just pick up the phone and dial zero.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
0.5 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 26 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Comfort Inn Bellingham
#12 of 26 in Bellingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Suites
Quality Inn Grand Suites
#17 of 26 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
2.9 mi away
Hotel Bellwether
Hotel Bellwether
#9 of 26 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham
Address: 125 E Kellogg Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226-8109 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Bellingham)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bellingham
#8 Business Hotel in Bellingham
#8 Family Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience warm hospitality in the heart of the Pacific Northwest at our Baymont Inn and Suites Bellingham hotel. Conveniently located off Interstate 5, our hotel offers easy access to the Alaskan Ferry Terminal, Western Washington University, Bellingham International Airport and a wealth of recreational activities. Enjoy amenities that will make you feel at home. All of our pet-friendly rooms feature a microwave and refrigerator, HBO, free Wi-Fi Internet access and more. Wake up to free continental breakfast and after a busy day, unwind with a soak in our indoor hot tub or a dip in our refreshing outdoor pool. We also offer free large-vehicle parking, suites, pool view rooms and handicapped-accessible rooms at our Bellingham hotel, where kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, stay at Baymont Inn & Suites in Bellingham, WA. Providing you with an enjoyable stay is our first concern. Stay with us and start your day with a big smile! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Bellingham
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
La Quinta Bellingham
Bellingham La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Bellingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing