We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprising Value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Bellingham, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Surprising Value!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We chose this place because we landed in Bellingham, WA, after driving cross-country from Florida and needed a CHEAP place to stay while house hunting, knowing it could take a month or more to find a home. We stayed for 7 nights over two separate weeks and LOVED the value--the breakfast, the cleanliness, the location off of the interstate and near shopping/restaurants. Can't beat it for the price. STAY HERE! It's a hidden gem in Bellingham, and judging by the BC cars in the parking lot, the secret is out. :)

Room Tip: Get a higher floor. Use the pool for either swimming or a place to read/text while enjoying free WIF...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeslaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Love to hear that you had a surprising enjoyable stay with us here at the Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham! The Staff and I appreciate you taking the time to share with others what a hidden gem we are here in Bellingham!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    364
    200
    70
    23
See reviews for
349
266
86
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reno
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The staff @ this hotel were outstanding. Friendly and kind. I can not say enough good things about them. I had contact with all shifts. Accommodations were comfortable and well maintained.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Judith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for your kind words about our staff! We are happy to have provided you with an excellent stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham. Please come and see us again the next time you visit the Bellingham area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The property is well located, provides quiet accommodation, and has a courteous staff. My only complaint was that it was the third day before the staff was able to connect my laptop to the WIFI.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Great to hear that you enjoyed our hotel's location and quiet accommodations. Also, we are glad that we were able to get you connect to the internet and sorry for any inconveniences this may have caused you. Here at the Baymont Inn & Suites, we have a staff that is available 24/7 and here to assist you during your stay. So always feel free to contact the front desk here at the Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Suites
Quality Inn Grand Suites
#18 of 26 in Bellingham
49 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Comfort Inn Bellingham
#10 of 26 in Bellingham
389 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#8 of 26 in Bellingham
933 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 26 in Bellingham
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham
Address: 125 E Kellogg Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226-8109 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Bellingham)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Bellingham
#8 Business Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience warm hospitality in the heart of the Pacific Northwest at our Baymont Inn and Suites Bellingham hotel. Conveniently located off Interstate 5, our hotel offers easy access to the Alaskan Ferry Terminal, Western Washington University, Bellingham International Airport and a wealth of recreational activities. Enjoy amenities that will make you feel at home. All of our pet-friendly rooms feature a microwave and refrigerator, HBO, free Wi-Fi Internet access and more. Wake up to free continental breakfast and after a busy day, unwind with a soak in our indoor hot tub or a dip in our refreshing outdoor pool. We also offer free large-vehicle parking, suites, pool view rooms and handicapped-accessible rooms at our Bellingham hotel, where kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, stay at Baymont Inn & Suites in Bellingham, WA. Providing you with an enjoyable stay is our first concern. Stay with us and start your day with a big smile! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
Baymont Inn And Suites Bellingham
La Quinta Bellingham
Bellingham La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Bellingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing