We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Staff was very friendly and nice. Breakfast was very good but they closed up little earlier than 10 AM on Sunday, so we missed it. This is a very nice place for pet owners. I wish they picked up their dog waste, but that is not the hotel's fault. We definitely will stay there again when/if we go back to Bellingham

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Khannat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Thank you for choosing Baymont Inn & Suites for your trip to Bellingham.We are happy to accommodate guests who like to travel with their four legged friends! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (959)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

875 - 881 of 959 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2012

Close to Bellis Fair Mall, Costco, Billy McHales Restaurant - love the discount with the room key. Easy access to the I-5. Although the hotel could use a bit of updating, the rooms were clean and comfortable. The beds could use an update for sure. Staff friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank sandraD57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

We are glad to hear you were able to take advantage of the discount available to our guests at Billy McHale's Restaurant! Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham is conveniently located to several different stores as well as many great restaurants in the area. Thank you for your input about our guest rooms, we will take it into consideration for future renovations. The staff hopes you will come see us again on your next visit to Bellingham!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank THERESA B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The bed was not comfortable--the noise above the room was horrible--could hear people walking at 3 am and sounded like banging on the floor for at least 30 min. Was very loud above==we were on the 2nd floor. Woke us up. Also, I forgot my hairspray--would be nice if hotels carried a small sample or something. Would be nice to have some fruit at the breakfast at least bananas.
.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank JoBoone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Much appreciation for you taking the time to share your stay that you had at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham. We will be sure to take into consideration the possibility of carrying more items for our guests in case they forgot something during their journey here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank SUSAN B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank HELEN L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

My husband and I were exhausted when we checked in, with no prior reservation. Bellingham can be "full" on Saturday nights. The Best Western was full and the Holiday Inn Express had only a few smoking rooms. We paid $99 plus tax for a non-smoking room with a "kitchenette". The premises was clean and quiet. Across the street was the Olive Garden where we enjoyed an excellent dinner at a fair price. Back at the Baymont ...The bedding was luxurious. The room spacious. Our room (Room 226) was in the back on the second floor. And we hit the jackpot. The window opened the full width and we were able to get fresh air and hear the wind in nearby trees and the rain as it stormed outside. In the morning the breakfast room offered an good breakfast with cereal, yoghurt, fruit, eggs, toast, waffles and beverages. We wanted to make tea in our "kitchenette" but there were no pots or pans. When I inquired at checkout the attendent explained that people steal them. This is not an adequate explanation and management needs to attend to this issue. For a good night's sleep ask for a room in the back and if you like fresh air, ask for the top floors. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter, but this is not a noisy area. Windows actually open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeachersTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Bellingham as of late can be very busy with travelers coming through on the weekends for shopping and others coming to the area to catch flights out from the Bellingham Airport. The Staff and I are glad that we were able to accommodate you here at the Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham on one of those busy days and appreciate you taking the time to review our property. In regard to the pots and pans for our kitchenette rooms, we do have them available upon request. We do this unfortunately due to the fact they do tend to end up missing. We hope to be of service to you and your husband if you are visiting the Bellingham area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Suites
Quality Inn Grand Suites
#18 of 26 in Bellingham
58 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Comfort Inn Bellingham
#10 of 26 in Bellingham
429 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#6 of 26 in Bellingham
1,014 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bellingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham

Address: 125 E Kellogg Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226-8109 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Bellingham)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Bellingham
#8 Family Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range: $67 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience warm hospitality in the heart of the Pacific Northwest at our Baymont Inn and Suites Bellingham hotel. Conveniently located off Interstate 5, our hotel offers easy access to the Alaskan Ferry Terminal, Western Washington University, Bellingham International Airport and a wealth of recreational activities. Enjoy amenities that will make you feel at home. All of our pet-friendly rooms feature a microwave and refrigerator, HBO, free Wi-Fi Internet access and more. Wake up to free continental breakfast and after a busy day, unwind with a soak in our indoor hot tub or a dip in our refreshing outdoor pool. We also offer free large-vehicle parking, suites, pool view rooms and handicapped-accessible rooms at our Bellingham hotel, where kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, stay at Baymont Inn & Suites in Bellingham, WA. Providing you with an enjoyable stay is our first concern. Stay with us and start your day with a big smile! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
Baymont Inn And Suites Bellingham
La Quinta Bellingham
Bellingham La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Bellingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing