We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay; good staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Bellingham
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice stay; good staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We just had one night here. The hotel is clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff were friendly and one in particular (Brian) went out of his way to assist me. The location is good - close to restaurants and Bellis Fair mall. We will stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tmcbride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Here at the Baymont Inn & Suites we are staffed 24/7 and are always happy to assist our valued guests. We will continue to strive to provide to our guests a clean, comfortable and quiet stay here at the Baymont Inn & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    297
    144
    37
    9
See reviews for
260
222
60
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
nj
Level Contributor
80 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night after a whale watching trip out of Anacortes, with Vancouver as next destination. Rate quoted was $94. After calling several other hotels and checking priceline, asked the desk staff to match Priceline rate of $84, which he did. Room was fine, bathroom a bit dated (pink) but clean. Breakfast was minimal compared to other hotels, but adequate. Staff were helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stillhouse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
The Staff and I are glad to have been able to accommodate you after your whale watching trip. We hope you had a great trip to Vancouver and safe trip home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Stayed here a few times for shopping trips over the border. Great location (close to Costco, Bellis Fair, quick drive to Trader Joes). It's away from the highway so you don't get a lot of noise from cars. However the walls are a bit thin, so depending who you get around you you may hear some foot steps overhead. Also, if you get a room on the ground floor near an exit door, you can hear people coming and going (is there a way to make the doors not slam so loudly?). Otherwise, very clean property, decent free breakfast (make your own waffles, hard boiled eggs, cereal etc), free WiFi and friendly staff make this a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, June 16, 2012
The Baymont Staff and I would like to thank you for sharing with others the experience you had
while staying with us here at the hotel. We look forward to being able to serve you again sometime in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtenay, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Extremely accommodating manager and staff. The hotel was clean, close to everything 4 women needed (outlet malls and restaurants). Affordable with 2 queen beds. They managed to get us 2 rooms side by side even though they were full. After arriving home we discovered a purchase was left behind. Jason (front desk) and Bryan the manager located the item and held on to it until it could be picked up a week later. Great customer service. We will return.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rnkfountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
The staff and I are extremely happy you had a great weekend taking advantage of all of what Bellingham has to offer; as well as our hotel! We look forward to seeing you again; and we're happy you're able to come back and pick up your left behind purchase.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Enjoyable would be an excellent word to describe our recent stay at the Baymont in Bellingham. I would highly recommend this hotel for price, cleanliness, service and their great free breakfast. We enjoyed the comfort of a two queen bed room at a very affordable price, enjoyed the variety of breakfast foods and the quiet and serenity of the hot tub and sun sitting around the pool. Highly recommended for your stay in Bellingham.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor facing towards Meridian Street. Had a good view of the sunset and the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bcass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Thank you very much for sharing your experience that you had while staying with us
here at the Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham. The staff and I will continue to strive for excellence
in the service we provide for our valued guests like yourself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chehalis
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

We were in the Lynden area for a high school state equestrian meet and chose the Baymont because of the convenience to the horse arena. We enjoyed our stay not only because of price but the Baymont was in excellent condition in the rooms, very clean and neat and quiet. Would gladly stay there again if in the area.

Room Tip: Room 325 faced the main street but was still quiet at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, May 20, 2012
It is always a great treat for us here at the Baymont to accommodate all we can, especially during events such as the Equestrian Meet. Thank you so much for not only choosing us for your stay but also singing our praises; we take great pride in that here at the Baymont. We hope to see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friday Harbor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

We almost did not stay here as several had posted negative comments on another website. Our stay was outstanding and the staff and room was great. It was quiet and the breakfast was more than we expected. Great all around!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jean224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this review, May 11, 2012
Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay with while visiting
the area. The Baymont Staff and I hope we can accommodate
you again sometime here in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Suites
Quality Inn Grand Suites
#16 of 28 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 stars 278 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 28 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 stars 269 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Comfort Inn Bellingham
#9 of 28 in Bellingham
4.5 of 5 stars 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Bellingham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham
Address: 125 E. Kellogg Road, Bellingham, WA 98226 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Bellingham)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bellingham
#8 Family Hotel in Bellingham
#8 Business Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience warm hospitality in the heart of the Pacific Northwest at our Baymont Inn and Suites Bellingham hotel. Conveniently located off Interstate 5, our hotel offers easy access to the Alaskan Ferry Terminal, Western Washington University, Bellingham International Airport and a wealth of recreational activities. Enjoy amenities that will make you feel at home. All of our pet-friendly rooms feature a microwave and refrigerator, HBO, free Wi-Fi Internet access and more. Wake up to free continental breakfast and after a busy day, unwind with a soak in our indoor hot tub or a dip in our refreshing outdoor pool. We also offer free large-vehicle parking, suites, pool view rooms and handicapped-accessible rooms at our Bellingham hotel, where kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, stay at Baymont Inn & Suites in Bellingham, WA. Providing you with an enjoyable stay is our first concern. Stay with us and start your day with a big smile! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
Baymont Inn And Suites Bellingham
La Quinta Bellingham
Bellingham La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Bellingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing