We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Impressive falls but nowhere to go” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nooksack Falls

Nooksack Falls
Ranked #9 of 80 things to do in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
176 reviews
96 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Impressive falls but nowhere to go”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stopped at this spot and saw these impressive falls with river converging at mid point. The falls are fenced off so the view is a bit limited and disappointingly there is not a walking track attached to them so we had to find another which we did at Horse tail bend

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 123degrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    48
    11
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pinconning, Michigan
Level Contributor
358 reviews
82 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Amazing waterfall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

They had predicted there were going to be very strong winds and a storm coming to higher elevations, so I was a bit concerned at first about visiting Nooksack Falls. I didn't have any difficulty getting to it, though. The storms didn't seem to affect this elevation as much, and it mostly rained. The falls are really beautiful, and it was pretty isolated. There was only one other car there the whole time.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank gittinsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Wonderful falls! Nearby Glacier Creek was filled with salmon spawning. Very informative Ranger Station nearby.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Linn, Oregon
Level Contributor
252 reviews
125 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Dramatic falls!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Be sure to stop and view the falls on the lovely drive to Mt. Baker. The glacial water colour takes your breath away. Quite a photo op!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, CA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“What a Surprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

We were driving towards North Cascades National Park and saw a sign for this waterfall, which I've never heard of. I love waterfalls and said to my husband that we should turn off and if it wasn't too far to the falls, take a look. What an amazing surprise! The falls were very close to the turnoff, and just beautiful! They are in a gorgeous setting, and even though it was late August (which often reduces falls to a trickle), the river and the falls were gushing! The river rapids suddenly plunge over a cliff into a two part falls that is quite spectacular. And the area is absolutely free, so definitely worth the brief side trip. Had we had more time, it would have been a great place for a hike.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LetsgoOakland_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nooksack Falls also viewed

 

Been to Nooksack Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing