We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Amazing falls and walking trails near Mt. Baker” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nooksack Falls

Nooksack Falls
Ranked #9 of 77 things to do in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Pennsylvania, US
Level Contributor
475 reviews
140 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Amazing falls and walking trails near Mt. Baker”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We almost missed these but were so glad that we listened to the Chair 9 person who told us to stop. The Falls are very close to the parking lot and easily reachable by a simple trail. Even at the end of the summer, there was lots of water flowing and we got great pictures. There are also some trails leading through the woods if you want to do a little additional hiking before heading towards the Mt. Baker summit.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank nylady21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    47
    10
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lummi Island, Washington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Breathtaking !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

The 5 minute drive, on a gravel road, off the main highway is well worth it. The parking area is located just before the bridge that crosses over the Nooksack River. From there it is short walk downstream to the viewing area for the falls. Be careful though as the rocks can be slippery because of mist from the falls. Once at the viewing area you are treated to a spectacular view of the falls and far below the confluence of Wells Creek and the N. Fork of the Nooksack River. If you have small kids the area is fenced for safety. Don't go outside the fenced area !

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“a nice little 15 minute diversion”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

The view is pretty decent but, as safety is a huge concern here, there are chain-link fences near the edge. It is a VERY short walk from the parking area, which is less than a half mile off the main road. The falls are massive and quite breathtaking. It takes only about 5 minutes to get down to the parking area from the main road, about 5 minutes to see the falls, and another 5 to get back up to the main road, which is why I think you shouldn't miss it!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KeepUpWithJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
88 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“nice stop on the way to Mt Baker”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is more of a drop in spot for me, I always make a stop here when taking guests to Mt Baker. But really never stay for more than about 15 minutes. Easy to find, nice view of the falls, adequete parking

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ru2020bmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Sunday Drive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is a nice drive for a sunny day. We usually stop here on our way to Mt. Baker. It has a nice view and you can walk across the bridge and go for a hike. They have put in more protective fencing, but you still have a good view.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jeff71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nooksack Falls also viewed

 

Been to Nooksack Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing