We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful Eco Retreat”
Living room from Fairhaven Loft
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room from Fairhaven Loft
Forest Room Wildflower Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Living room from Fairhaven Loft
Forest Room
Wildflower Room
Ocean Room with Deck/Hot tub
Fairhaven Loft
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Room
Bartop Dining
Ocean Bath Vanity
Tile Bath Downstairs
Upstairs Bath Vanity
Yurt
Yurt
Yurt
Stage in grass amphitheater
Bonfire circle
House and yurt
Garage
Bird bath
Deck Walkway
Deck Walkway to Hot Tub
Lawn
Wildflower Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Bellingham, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
336vivien...
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Peaceful Eco Retreat”
Reviewed March 25, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Our group of 8 held a two day retreat at CT, and LOVED it! It's comfortable, reasonably priced, the owners are ecologically minded and helpful but not intrusive, the hot tub is lovely, the kitchen well equipped, and we even got a tour of the permaculture demonstration garden! Definitely highly recommended.

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina J
Everett, Washington
1 review
“WOMEN'S RETREAT”
Reviewed December 16, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This was our 2nd stay at Cedar Tree House and it was such a wonderful experience. We stayed in the house for the weekend with 20 ladies on our annual women's retreat. It is just spacious enough to have your individual privacy and cozy enough to enjoy time together. We are already planning our next stay at Cedar Tree House. If you are looking for a nice peaceful, clean home and yard this is a must. Hope you book your stay and enjoy it as much as we all have!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and convenience with all items needed
Liked least: small sign at driveway a little hard to see
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house in the woods, yet so close to town.”
Reviewed September 19, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My large extended family stayed at CT house this summer. It couldn't have been better: the large kitchen is well-equipped, the living room, dining room and wrap-around deck are all excellent for relaxing in large or small groups; the beds are very comfortable; the owners are ecologically-minded and attentive without being intrusive, and they even provide a high-quality body wash/shampoo! The hot tub is a nice extra; we loved relaxing under the stars. The house seems far removed from town, nestled as it is in the woods, yet it is only ten minutes away. This was important, since, though we were having our family reunion, some of us continued to attend to obligations in Bellingham. CT is beautiful and I hope to get to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having enough comfortable space for the whole family, in the woods.
Liked least: There was nothing I was displeased with.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed March 5, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

A group of friends rented the Cedar Tree House for the weekend. We really enjoyed the space. It was clean and worked well with a group. We enjoyed the extra space in the Yurt to hang out. My one tip is that when booking and telling Kara the number of people in your group, make sure not to over-estimate the number of guests you have. You pay an additional amount per person and you are allowed to add additional guests at any time but you cannot be refunded if you have less than expected. We had one person get sick and so we ended up paying for her. If you start with an underestimate, you can just correct the number when you arrive at the house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 9, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to post a review for the house! I am so glad you enjoyed it. As I explained to Hannah, we DO provide refunds for reduced guest count (unlike many vacation rentals), so long as these are reported by the day before the stay. We send a reminder e-mail to each guest a couple days before the stay about this, so they remember to get us their revised count on time. This guest did not tell us until the end of her stay--and we don't offer credit at that point.

I am glad that they enjoyed our little retreat here in the tall cedars. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luke D
1 review
“Very good house for large groups”
Reviewed February 12, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We used Cedar Tree for a large retreat we do on the winter solstice. With a large group of guys, we look for something that will sleep everyone on beds/couches and be comfortable, but not pricey. Every sleeping room is packed with beds and at least has a sink if not a full bath. For our one-night stay it was great, and I'd recommend it. Just remind everyone to bring a sleeping bag and pillow if you're not paying for sheets!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary S
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Outstanding Retreat!”
Reviewed January 23, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our group of 13 had an amazing time! It felt like we were deep in the forest, yet only 15 minutes from shopping! The house had absolutely everything we needed and more. The beds were clean and comfortable, the hot tub was perfectly situated with an amazing view - we felt like we were right in the treetops. Dealing with Kara was awesome - she's an amazing hostess!

We can't wait to visit again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Can't think of anything!
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori B
Vancouver, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful Retreat”
Reviewed January 15, 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is the second time that my friends and I have stayed at Cedar Tree--such a wonderful retreat. Peaceful. Beautiful surroundings. Well-appointed. Easy to find and close-in to town, too. What a find!!! Thanks for sharing your home!!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing