We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nicer but average bowling alley”
Review of Park Bowl

Park Bowl
Ranked #3 of 7 Fun & Games in Bellingham
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Park Bowl is a 28 lane bowling/family entertainment center. Included in our Center is; game room w/5 pool tables and video arcade, seated/enclosed dining (Splitz Grille), food counter and bar service. Park Bowl has been located in the Belligham/Whatcom County area since 1954 under the ownership/operation of the Keyes family.
Shoreline, Washington
Level Contributor
757 reviews
278 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“A nicer but average bowling alley”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

A nicer but "average" bowling alley, has a little cafe bar and restaurant area, has dark -black lights that they do in the evening, a surprisingly decent beer selection when I've been there, pool tables, video games, pull tabs, air hockey, shoe rental, ball cleaning service, they do kids parties there as well they have leagues and competitive bowling.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank KweqSmanit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    5
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nothing special or bad”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

It is your typical bowling ally. Nothing exciting or new, but not gross or bad. They offer food, shoe rentals, and have bumpers. The norms.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank guenthj2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty Lake, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“good yet affordable family fun”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

the bowling was great, and they had a cool arcade as well. Better than most other bowling places. There was a restaraunt built in as well, but we didnt try it. Overall it was a great family experience.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joshua R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great service!”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

The staff is friendly. We had our son's 11th birthday party here this year and they are so accommodating!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Crisjoy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Bowling”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

This place could use a remodel. Dark inside the building and our lane's machine keep jamming. The manager had to have someone reset it three times.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank lin_pauls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Park Bowl also viewed

 

Been to Park Bowl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing