We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Bellingham
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveler rating
16
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
16
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews downtown bellingham comfortable beds great location kitchenette library amenities guests
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had such a pleasurable time at the Leopold! Such a great facilities, wonderful and friendly staff and management! Beautiful location and convenient! Definitely a favorite place to stay in Bellingham!!

Room tip: King 1-bedroom suite is great for longer term stays
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bsull622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelLeo, Front Desk Associate at Hotel Leo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello!

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to having you here again!

Cheers,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020 via mobile

Completely gorgeous place, and some of the most comfortable beds I’ve slept in! It’s clean, has everything we needed, and the staff was exceptional! Will definitely be staying here again! :) Thanks for a great experience!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Jenmartin17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelLeo, Front Desk Associate at Hotel Leo, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2020

You are most welcome! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2019

Great location close to lots of restaurants and the waterfront. Wonderful helpful staff!!! The foyer was very nicely restored. The rooms were nice, clean and well renovated. The only comment was that more furniture was needed. There was only one club chair for two of us to sit on.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie V, General Manager at Hotel Leo, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2019

Hi Elizabeth!
Thank you so much for the review and feedback. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and the renovations. We are definitely considering the furniture issue as this has been a large feedback item.
Thanks so much again and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2019

We were only in town for one night to see a play, two nights ago. Now we want to come back and spend more time at the Hotel Leo. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I casually mentioned I was going across the street to get my wife who was shopping and the manager asked which store, then called them with our name, and told me they give guests at the hotel a 20% discount. Just an example of going out of the way to help us over and over again. THANK YOU and we will be back soon!

Room tip: The suites with kitchenettes are a bargain AND they are excellent!!
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LeonNoel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelLeo, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Leo, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2019

Hello!

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! We do our best to make sure your stay with us is as enjoyable as possible. We look forward to having you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2019

Hotel Leo is just what downtown Bellingham needed. We often visit Bellingham for a getaway since we love the restaurants/shopping in downtown Bellingham. Hotel Leo is in a perfect location, easy walk to restaurants/shopping. Our room was very comfortable. There is also a huge fitness center (multiple rooms), a library/pool table and a theatre room for watching movies. We definitely recommend Hotel Leo and will stay there again.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pattyh856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHotelLeo, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Leo, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2019

Thanks for the review! We're so happy to be located downtown so that our guests are able to enjoy all the great variety of local shops and restaurants. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews