We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing B & B!”
Review of MoonDance Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bellingham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
MoonDance Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Bellingham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing B & B!”
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Myself and my fiance are just back from 2 nights at the Moondance Inn and we already can't wait to go back! The innkeepers, Linda and Gary, are very warm welcoming hosts who had the perfect combination of making us feel welcome and giving us our space. The breakfasts were delicious and very filling. The property itself is in the most beautiful setting on Lake Whatcom with amazing views from the public rooms and deck. Their private lakefront area has its own jetty, a firepit and kayaks for use. We chose the room called 'view with a room' and what a view it was! The room is fabulous, we had our own private balcony which we made good use of in the evenings, and the bathroom is amazing with a spa bath and and a huge shower. The only thing I would say is that the bed was a bit on the soft side, which wasn't so good for our backs, however, it wouldn't stop is returning. We're already thinking about going back for our first wedding anniversary and I wouldn't think twice about recommending this B & B to anyone.

Room Tip: Absolutely book 'view with a room'!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirstin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    7
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
58
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

This was our first Bed and Breakfast experience and it was magnificent! Linda was a gracious hostess and her property was amazing! The breakfasts were delicious and the property was located in a nice area. I look forward to our next visit. All the rooms and common areas are beautifully furnished and very private. I would highly recommend this location to anyone.

Room Tip: Nice and homey!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bballmama2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2011

Linda and Gary have created a stunning, warm, welcoming haven-space that is unlike any I've visited. The location and view are truly breathtaking, and the Inn is close to town even though it feels a million miles away. The rooms are elegant and clearly designed for comfort and relaxation. The hosts are as friendly as you could want but also give guests their space - the perfect combination. Staying there feels like visiting the home of good friends. I will be back as soon as I can!

Room Tip: Ask Linda or Gary!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shantih108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Moondance Inn for three nights while visiting our daughter in Bellingham and we couldn't have been happier with our selection. Bellingham is a nice enough town but when you head out on Lakeview Drive going towards Lake Whacom it really becomes beautiful and the scenery and view from this B & B are wonderful. The Inn has beautiful appojntments throughout yet feels very comfortable and inviting. The Innkeeper Linda is friendly and very hospitable, yet at the same time gives you space to explore and make the most of your stay. And breakfast was great, too. We gladly and wholeheartedly recommend the Moondance for making your getaway special.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank howardjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2010

Stayed for 2 nights in the "golf room" to explore Bellingham. Innkeepers were helpful, attentive, accommodating. Bed was extremely comfortable. The inn's setting is spectacular, with perfect close-up views of Lake Whatcom and the mountains. The grounds of the inn are relaxing, superb, tranquil. Breakfast was fresh and nutritious. We could have moved in!. Will definitely stay here again when visiting in the future.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindafLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
4.6 mi away
Hotel Bellwether
Hotel Bellwether
#9 of 26 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
5.3 mi away
Fairhaven Village Inn
Fairhaven Village Inn
#6 of 26 in Bellingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
5.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 26 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
The Chrysalis Inn & Spa
The Chrysalis Inn & Spa
#15 of 26 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
3.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MoonDance Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MoonDance Inn

Property: MoonDance Inn
Address: 4737 Cable St, Bellingham, WA 98229-2616
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled amid towering forests and majestic mountains, with scenic views of Lake Whatcom, the MoonDance Inn offers a relaxing escape from today’s busy world. Conveniently located just minutes from downtown Bellingham - gateway to the North Cascades, San Juan Islands and the Inside Passage, Mt. Baker recreation area, and British Columbia, Canada. Combining contemporary amenities with Old-World charm, Innkeepers Gary & Linda Fuller have created an ambiance reflective of their artistic craftsmanship and European style in restoring their 1933 lakeside home. Appreciation of quality and detail clearly permeates every feature of the MoonDance Inn. Mesmerizing campfires and soft waterscapes enhance your experience. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing