We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic and delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Fork at Agate Bay

The Fork at Agate Bay
Ranked #17 of 429 Restaurants in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Gluten Free Options, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Romantic and delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

This is one of our favorites for a quiet cozy evening with terrific food. Anything they serve with the local wild mushrooms is sure to please. The wine selection always offers a compliment to the meal.The drive around the lake to get there, only adds to the beauty of the place. The interior decor is relaxed but has a warm elegance.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    30
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
WA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Love The Fork”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Such a little oasis! I love going to The Fork. Always a nice atmosphere, always good service and always unique and wonderful meals. Menu rotates with the seasons using local sources. I've never been disappointed with the choices, encourages me to try something new each time. Good wine choices. Nicely decorated for an upscale, but very comfortable feel. Looks like they are expanding their outside dining area for summer. Too bad there is not a view of Lake Whatcom, only across the street.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pegizue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Classics up three notches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

really liked the menu selection, a little something for everyone! The place was cozy yet you are able to have a conversation.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nepalgirl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista
Level Contributor
126 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“A special place ... Good for a special meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Rated as one of the best meals to be had in the Bellingham area I had to try it! What I found was a nice location, comfortable interior..well appointed. You can be casual on one side and a bit more spiffed up for the other side. Food was really quite good. I would say that the plate presentation was excellent. They have a menu that changes with the season and local availability ad they support local growers. All was fresh. My only suggestion was that the beer selection could be improved. Definitely give it a try but this is not an inexpensive rendezvous. Average dinner is 28,00 but if you share a pizza and have a beer you can still enjoy without breaking the bank!

Helpful?
1 Thank PrincessWildhair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
225 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Fun spot, locally sourced food, good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

While visiting relatives in Bellingham, they took us to The Fork for a Sunday breakfast. All the food was freshly made, locally sourced and served in a fun, friendly restaurant. Husband loved his huevos rancheros and our two family members enjoyed their mushroom omelet and pulled pork breakfast. I had the pancakes which were good - not great and not as filling - more of a side dish. The over-easy egg I had on the side was delicious - amazing how wonderful fresh eggs can be! Delicious coffee was enjoyed by all. None of the meals were overly filling but all the ingredients were high end and we had a very pleasant start to our day!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SandJbusytravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fork at Agate Bay also viewed

 

Been to The Fork at Agate Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing