We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Bellingham
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Sail the San Juans...the Perfect Adventure!

This was our first trip to the San Juan Islands with two other couples who were friends from our... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Kathy P
Beautiful islands

We sailed with friends on this great trip. Sail The SanJuan’s Is a fabulous, relaxing trip, with... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed January 23, 2020
MARIE C
Read all 12 reviews
  
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveler rating
12
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
12
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dietary needs great sailing jon journey sailboat adventure safety scenery crew
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 12 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2020

I didn’t know what to expect when we joined Jon and Jette on the Northwind, never having done a charter sailing trip. I was so pleasantly surprised by the spaciousness of our accommodations and our amazing hosts. They worked tirelessly and endlessly to make us comfortable and happy, all the while making us feel like their friends. The food was gourmet, delicious and catered to meet our dietary needs. We even got to watch Jette make homemade pasta one night. The serenity and beauty of the San Juan’s was wonderful, somewhat reminding me of Narragansett Bay in Rhode Island where I grew up. In short, it was an extremely special week with special people.

Date of experience: May 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank hoffmankenneth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthwindCaptain, Owner at Sail The San Juans, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2020

It is a special joy for us to introduce the San Juan Islands to new and returning friends each week. It is a privilege for us to be part of your discoveries and relaxation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Twice, we have taken the “Sail the San Juans” trip with the Bakers. Being on their incredible boat, sailing on the open water and around the islands and then to nestle into peaceful and private coves, well time becomes irrelevant. Their sailboat is beautiful and in pristine condition. The rooms and private heads are immaculate, cozy and fitted with top notch beading and towels. The galley is spacious meals are gourmet. The accompanying playlist is a journey of its own. The cockpit is comfortable and roomy and the foredeck has a mat seating as well. The Bakers work hard to to ensure you get the most out of your trip. They are very conscientious of each guests needs and their company is delightful. We highly recommend the Bakers and their sailboat.

Date of experience: August 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank cnr2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthwindCaptain, Owner at Sail The San Juans, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2020

We are pleased that your journeys with us have been replete with comfort and fun. We hope to have you back for another sail.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

Beautiful boat ! Comfy beds . Awesome food , fresh , local , over the top , skillfully prepared , Captain was wonderful ,and attentive to our needs . Jon and Jette are an awesome team at sailing and manning the boat. And of course , Tailor is a delight . Spectacular views and great weather. Fun exploring the islands . It was a bucket list perfect vacation !

Date of experience: July 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 425sharied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthwindCaptain, Owner at Sail The San Juans, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2020

TailR is the number one crew member and most photographed water dog in the San Juans. Glad we made your bucket list, we enjoyed getting to know you and your friends and thanks so much for sailing with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

Our first experience on a sailing vessel was delightful. The co-captains were accomplished sailors with safety as their main concern, knowledgeable guides of the islands flora and fauna, and just generally fun people. The boat was impeccably clean and well maintained with comfortable sleeping cabins. Gourmet cuisine was prepared according to the preferences and dietary needs of the guests. Guests should be cognizant of the physical fitness requirements to navigate ladders. For us it was a trip of a lifetime!

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank scottpatpier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthwindCaptain, Owner at Sail The San Juans, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2020

Thanks for your kind words and we are so glad you guys enjoyed the trip as much as we enjoyed having you aboard! Just to clarify for those who may be considering a trip with us aboard Northwind, to get from the cockpit down inside the boat there is a stairway (what we call the companionway) with 4 steps, but there are good hand rails on both sides. To board the zodiac for shore trips also requires going down steps to the stern platform, but we are available to help you board.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

Gentle wind (sometimes big), some (sometimes big!) rain , didn't stop us from having a wonderful time aboard the Northwind with Jon, Jette and TailR. Food, friendship and fantasy all added to our experience!
So happy we finally booked this trip! In fact, we'd do it again - not something we say lightly.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Voyager445142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthwindCaptain, Owner at Sail The San Juans, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

So glad you enjoyed your September cruise on Northwind! We have fond memories of the adventures we had with you exploring the islands. Thanks for choosing Sail the San Juans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews