We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Fresh and tasty crepes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Magdalena’s Creperie

Magdalena’s Creperie
1200 10th St., Ste 103, Bellingham, WA 98225
13604838569
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 11 Dessert in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: French, Polish, Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We were visiting Bellingham. Our daughter told us about a creperie she'd liked but couldn't remember the name. We couldn't find it on the web, but did happen upon Magdalena's which is in Fairhaven, a quaint suburb where we planned to stop anyway. We decided to give it a try and it was wonderful. Inventive crepes, savory and dessert, fresh and delicious. We shared a veggie crepe, made properly with buckwheat; potato and cheese perogi, and a smoked salmon, avocado, sun dried tomato, and horse radish creme baguette. We were too full for a dessert crepe, alas. Very reasonable prices, especially considering the quality. And Magdalena proved lively, personable, and charming. The cuisine is basically Polish, but lightened and re-invented. I took some photos for TripAdvisor readers. Almost worth a trip from Seattle.
Burlington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Fresh and tasty crepes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

My husband and I ate breakfast here this morning. I had the breakfast crepe (#4 on the menu) with egg, tomato, asparagus, arugula, and brie. Holy cow! What a delicious dish. The asparagus was cooked to perfection, the crepe was light and crispy, and the French press coffee rich and delicious. We also sampled some perogies - butternut squash was my favorite.

This little gem is not to be missed when exploring the Fairhaven district. Charmingly decorated, and staffed with courteous folks who helped make our meal special.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sherry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    15
    5
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Delicious savoury and sweet options”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Went here specifically because of the great TripAdvisor reviews and it did not disappoint. We shared a savoury and a sweet crepe and each had a latte. The service was great, decor was cool, and the food was delicious! Went early, so there was still lots of tables available.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heather E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic - delicious and delightful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

We went to Magdalenas 2 times in one day! The restaurant reminds us of a small, cozy French café. Our first visit was for breakfast. Try the smoked salmon and feta or the egg and prosciutto crepe. And wonderful coffee! We went shopping and then went back for a late afternoon dessert crepe. I recommend the spicy apple. It was wonderful. The only thing we didn't like was that they close at 4PM and don't serve dinner. It's a sweet little place with wonderful food and pleasant service. Just great

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank abacos1926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
80 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A definite must go too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

What a sweet quaint place in beautiful historic Fairhaven! The staff were amazing which made the whole experience even better. With having a gluten allergy and being able to have a buckwheat crêpe made my day. I had the special, scrambled egg, ham, bacon bits (which consisted of thick cut bacon cut into bits) red onion, mozzarella and feta cheese with fresh rosemary. The flavours were amazing and were so fresh. You can tell a lot of love goes into these. Travelling from Surrey, bc was nothing when being treated to something special like this. Will be back soon!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank feistyfemme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stumbled across this cute place on our way to Seattle and it was the perfect stop for lunch, although we ended up ordering scrambled egg dishes which were delicious! It was really cozy and friendly. Service was great and we got a good tasty cup of coffee to go. The cafe is in a very cute area by the water. I wish we could have spent some time browsing through the little shops. It was all very charming and now I want to go back and visit Bellingham. [Side note: we then took Chuckanut Drive to get back to I-5 and it was beautiful!]

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank YouGoGirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magdalena’s Creperie also viewed

 
 

Been to Magdalena’s Creperie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing