We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent Breakfast, Friendly Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Magdalena’s Creperie

Magdalena’s Creperie
1200 10th St., Ste 103, Bellingham, WA 98225
13604838569
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 11 Dessert in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: French, Polish, Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We were visiting Bellingham. Our daughter told us about a creperie she'd liked but couldn't remember the name. We couldn't find it on the web, but did happen upon Magdalena's which is in Fairhaven, a quaint suburb where we planned to stop anyway. We decided to give it a try and it was wonderful. Inventive crepes, savory and dessert, fresh and delicious. We shared a veggie crepe, made properly with buckwheat; potato and cheese perogi, and a smoked salmon, avocado, sun dried tomato, and horse radish creme baguette. We were too full for a dessert crepe, alas. Very reasonable prices, especially considering the quality. And Magdalena proved lively, personable, and charming. The cuisine is basically Polish, but lightened and re-invented. I took some photos for TripAdvisor readers. Almost worth a trip from Seattle.
Arizona
Level Contributor
146 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast, Friendly Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We spontaneously chose this restaurant on a beautiful July morning while walking in Fairhaven. Fantastic pierogis, especially the ones stuffed with mushroom and cabbage...Wow! We shared the pierogi and a crepe with smoked salmon, spinach, and capers. It too was very tasty. The crepe was oh-so-thin. Glad we chose this restaurant...Highly recommend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TomL911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    15
    5
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
593 reviews
355 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Crepes of all kinds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The 4 of us shared an order of Pierogi before ordering 4 very different crepes. I wasn't wild about the Pierogi but the crepes were all outstanding. Of course we had to share a taste. A very nice place to stop for a quiet lunch while wandering around the historic part of Fairhaven.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Levon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shalimar, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Dessert Crepes & Coffee--What a Find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Stopped by early afternoon to satisfy a sweet tooth. Fruit Crepes just like in France and just as Yummy. We sat outside on a bistro table soaking the sun while chatting with the friendly staff. We'll be back soon and often.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank borntotravel97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, WA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Savory or Sweet, this is the best place for a crepe!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Delightful place for a Savory crepe (I had the mushroom and pork) for lunch. or a sweet dessert crepe. Across the Fairhaven Commen from Village Books, this place is perfect for an afternoon lunch with a friend.
I will be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank maggie99501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely creperie in old Fairhaven very friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

My husband and I stopped there for a quick bite and... we were very positively impressed with the crepes and the menu. We are French so we are often surprised with what is called crepes in some restaurants in the Us but this one did not disappoint us, although the owner is polish...
We both ordered the "fresh spinach, chicken and mushroom" crepe and it was delicious.
And as bonus, we also got to taste the polish pierogis. A very nice spot that we will visit again on our next visit to the aera

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Micheline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magdalena’s Creperie also viewed

 
 

Been to Magdalena’s Creperie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing