We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A haven on the edge of bushland ... wish we could...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gourmet ultra contemporary kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Gourmet ultra contemporary kitchen
Guest room number three
steam room bath
Disapearing home theater and real VG Fir & real stone fireplace
kitchen from sunroom
living room
Master bath
sunroom
Sunroom & bar
sunroom (2)
Front of house
Hot tub, deck, BBQ, great back yard
1 of 3 walk-in-closets
jetted tub for two in the master suite
guest room number 4
2nd master with French doors out to the garden
Marble steam room with body sprays
Master bedroom
Guest room number 3
Dining room with both casual and fine dining sets for large groups
Real wood fireplace and disappearing 50\' 1080p plasma tv, built in surround sound, cozy furnishings
Contemporary sunroom floods the house with light year round
1 of 3 full baths (also has walk-in shower, not visible in this picture)
Luxurious linens, towels, and robes
Beautiful gardens
Lush suroundings
small 3
small 4
small 5 alt
small 6
small 7
small 8
small 9
small 91
Exceptional quality and detail
A very special and tranquil place
Your own private oasis!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Bellingham, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
feebles07
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A haven on the edge of bushland ... wish we could have stayed longer”
Reviewed May 19, 2011 for a stay in September 2010
6
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this beautiful house last year. The house is just like the photos on the website - spacious, elegant and well-equipped for a group or family stay. We loved walking in the nearby park, and then having a meal all together in the dining room (6 adults and 2 children fitted easily). If we come back to Bellingham, we would definitely stay here again.
The only, very minor, negative aspect was that the bins hadn't been emptied and were extremely full - I suspect this was an issue with the cleaner or the previous occupants (we were asked as part of the rental conditions to please get rid of our rubbish before leaving)
Overall, this is a gorgeous, roomy yet cosy house on the edge of the woods ... just perfect.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2011
Thank you for this great review! It really means a lot to us!

My apologies that there was garbage in the exterior garbage can--your stay landed just after a big group checked out and ended the day before trash pick-up.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Reviewed May 8, 2010 for a stay in September 2009
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location and size of rooms
Liked least: No kettle for our many cups of teas
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 8, 2010
Thank you so much for this great review! You were a wonderful group of guests.

I noticed under the 'further details' of your review, the only thing you listed as a complaint was the lack of a tea kettle. So sorry you didn't notice that in place of the a kettle, we have a tap at the sink with instant filtered boiling water. We're tea drinkers as well so we consider it a kitchen essential. I've since added a traditional tea kettle in case anyone else misses it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Central Florida
Reviewed May 6, 2010 for a stay in April 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 6, 2010
Wow! Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience at our vacation rental. It's such a joy for us to work with such an appreciative and likable family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ohio
Reviewed April 30, 2010 for a stay in August 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2010
"Absolutely, I would recommend this accommodation to my best friend!"

I couldn't ask for a better review than that! Thank you for sharing and for being great guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bellingham WA
Reviewed January 28, 2010 for a stay in August 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: It was so beautiful, so clean and so well designed for living.
Liked least: I wish we had rented it longer.
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$399
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing