We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend Axton Road B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Axton Road Bed & Breakfast, LLC

Axton Road Bed & Breakfast, LLC
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Axton Road Bed & Breakfast, LLC
Ranked #5 of 15 Bellingham B&B and Inns
La Verne, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend Axton Road B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Axton Road B&B and our experience was really good. Sandy and Barb are a lovely couple, both are very inspiring people. They clearly love what they do and it shows in everything they do, from the properties, the grounds, the gardens, the main house, Barb's cooking, Sandy's energy efficiency designs from Solar, microturbine, etc. We would highly recommend this Bead & Breakfast as truly a place where you feel at home and the hospitality of Sandy and Barb is really good. We'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aziz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on our recent trip to wonderful Bellingham. We loved this place! We ate blueberries from the garden and cherries from the trees. We saw many cute baby goats that loved to be fed peanuts. The flowers were blooming and this place was like a little slice of heaven. It's only about 20 min from downtown and we really enjoyed being outside of town a bit. We were in room 2 and it was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was great - fresh eggs from the chickens on site. The owners were gone on vacation, but they left a very nice woman in charge and she took great care of us all. My husband and I would have liked to stay at this place for much longer, so hopefully we'll have a chance to go back again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AlisonH15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We very much enjoyed the hospitality of Barb and Sandy. The rooms are quite and the breakfast's are unbelievably good, and as most of the Barb's cooking seems to come from their own gardens they are very healthy. Do not miss her home made granola.

It mentions that you share a bathroom, but there are 2 bathrooms for 3 rooms so chances are you will not even have to share the bathrooms as was the case for us.

Nice clean rooms, good conversation and incredible food. (You won't be needing lunch after one of Barb's breakfasts.)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

My daughter attended WWU and after a few years of looking for deals in hotels I found the Axton Road B&B. Just a little outside of town, this gem is a great place to stay. The proprietors Barbara and Sandy are wonderul. The views and the sunrises are impressive. You can have a relaxing evening on their porch, gazebo or fire pit arena.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

This place is great! I stayed in room 2 of the bed and breakfast and slept better than I have in weeks! The owners are so friendly and go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable and happy! I would highly recommend this B&B over any hotel! The house is very spacious and unique!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lmickels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2010

We discovered Bellingham on trips to Vancouver BC from Portland, OR. It's a pretty town perched right on the Bellingham Bay, and this B&B is out from the bustle of town. Rural but not rustic, the gracious hosts made us feel like family on more than one visit. We'd stay again at any chance! The rooms are spacious and tasteful, not overly cluttered or stuffy; the shared bath is comfortable and roomy and well heated. Windows give great views of their land, and tours of their large property include goats! Gently rolling, tucked back in the fold of a hill, and not far from a direct route right back into town, this is a calm, relaxing, delightful way to escape. Our hosts accommodated my vegetarian food requests, and they try to eat locally and organic. And each night we had port and chocolates to send us on our way to sleep. We give it four thumbs up!

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DG B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
6.7 mi away
Hotel Bellwether
Hotel Bellwether
#10 of 28 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 stars 387 reviews
9.1 mi away
Fairhaven Village Inn
Fairhaven Village Inn
#6 of 28 in Bellingham
4.5 of 5 stars 448 reviews
8.7 mi away
The Chrysalis Inn & Spa
The Chrysalis Inn & Spa
#15 of 28 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 stars 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 28 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 stars 326 reviews
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
4.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
#2 of 28 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 stars 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Axton Road Bed & Breakfast, LLC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Axton Road Bed & Breakfast, LLC

Property: Axton Road Bed & Breakfast, LLC
Address: 5775 Schickler Ln, Bellingham, WA 98226-7410
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Axton Road Bed & Breakfast, LLC 2.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Axton Road Bed and Breakfast is situated on twenty acres with panoramic exposure of the American Cascades directly east, the Candian Cascades to the northeast and the Coastal Range of British Columbia to the northwest. These vistas are accessed by the three spacious guest rooms on the second floor as well as the octagonal viewing room on the third floor. Several hiking trails thread thru both forested and meadow areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Axton Road Bed & Breakfast, LLC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing