We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place for some beer tasting and yummy food”

Chuckanut Brewery & Kitchen
Ranked #19 of 446 Restaurants in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Pub
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch
Vancouver. B.C.
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great little place for some beer tasting and yummy food”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Stopped by here on a recent shopping trip south of the boarder. We picked it randomly from a map we found and were pleasantly surprised. The service was good once we were seated. The beer tasting was fun and good. We were happily surprised with how tasty the food was. I would go back here.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank backpack_to_suitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    57
    15
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Port Angeles, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“wouldn't go back for sure.”
Reviewed February 29, 2012

We waited at the door for like 15 minutes while waiters and waitresses walked by and looked at us(there was a sign that said please wait to be seated). Finally someone sat us(it wasn't even that busy). We both just ended up having a beer. Both of them tasted like pisswater. Seemed like there were a lot of young people so maybe we just came on the wrong night. I'm not usually this negative.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tricks27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, WA
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great New Brewery/Restaraunt”
Reviewed December 3, 2011

The newest microbrewery in B'ham occupies a location on the waterfront. Separated by a driveway, the brewery is on one side and the restaraunt on the other. Try the great microbrews while waiting for a plate of yam fries or their meatloaf or pulled pork. Outdoor seating during the summer lets you sit overlooking some of the wharves.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mguelker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
793 reviews
441 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“excellent food beer and service”
Reviewed April 17, 2011

I have now been here twice and both times food was served promptly and was a good portion for what you pay.Taste was EXCELLENT and the service was great.The bartender was very nice and helpful, the wait staff attentive and the beer is the best in town.period.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KweqSmanit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I really WANT to like the Chuckanut Brewery!”
Reviewed October 30, 2010

....but I've been there 3 times and never have been WoWed!

I'm willing to go again at least one more time and hopefully get a WOW~

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chuckanut Brewery & Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Chuckanut Brewery & Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing