We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Convenient, gorgeous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Interurban Trail

Interurban Trail
Ranked #13 of 70 things to do in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A 5.5-mile biking trail.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Convenient, gorgeous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Loved walking right out onto trail and being right on the bay front. The weather was glorious and the views were stunning. We met some nice locals as well as other tourists.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Aggiemom2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    16
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
282 reviews
83 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Get out and enjoy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Excellent, well maintained trails for EVERYONE! A romantic couples ride, or with the family. A must do! Wheelchair in your group, no problem.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank OldCarGuy66Plymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynden, Washington
Level Contributor
119 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“One of the most excellent trail systems I've ever seen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The entire trail system within the city of Bellingham is beyond good. It is outstanding. The arterial trails are wide and solid with well-packed gravel. They are easily passable for young and old, on foot or bicycle, and could be handled by an athletic man or woman in a wheelchair. The trails will take you just about anywhere you want to go in the city and out into the county. There are countless entry/exit points. For the more adventurous, there are a plethora of options for leaving the arterial trail in favor of more primitive hiking options. There is no fee (beyond local taxes) for using the trail, and they are usable year round.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Parsnips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“One of the many things that makes Bellingham an awesome place to live”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We hit this trail a couple times a month when the weather is nice. Most of it is easy enough for small kids. We usually start near Fairhaven or Boulevard Park and head south towards Larrabee State Park and see how long to kids can make it. When we take the kids we usually stop at Arroyo Park - south of there the trail gets narrow and steep. Without the kids we've taken it from Fairhaven all the way to Clayton beach before and it ends up being about 13 miles round trip and a good workout.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank iamjetblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great biking trail”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We have rode our trail bike on this trail and it is a beautiful trail. I would recommend it for families with kids that enjoy bike rides.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank mango58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Interurban Trail also viewed

 

Been to Interurban Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing