We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent Hotel - Would stay again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Bellingham

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel - Would stay again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

Very clean, friendly staff. Pool was the PERFECT temperature (nice change - hotel pools are usually so cold). Breakfast was amazing - egg 'mcmuffins', waffles, cereals, hot cereals, etc...etc...etc... Very impressed.
We had a king mini suite, which had a pull out sofa in one room with a large flat screen updated tv, then a small kitchen area, and a room with a king sized bed, large flat screen tv, desk, etc...
Bed was comfy, good pillows, good shower pressure. Lots of tv channels (no disney channel)
Wifi worked well. Parking was safe. Room VERY quiet. Never heard another guest. I was very impressed with this hotel.
There is room service available from a local restaurant that delivers. Prices were not too bad. Very close to shopping. I would definately stay here again next time we are in the area. I can't find anything I didn't like about it except I wish they had in room pay movies (but not a big deal).

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank liz413413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    149
    14
    5
    3
See reviews for
127
120
25
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2010

This meets all my requirements when traveling: quiet, clean, friendly staff in case I need some assistance. When I had to check out early, there was no fuss. I was very pleased with this choice

Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank posity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2010

We have traveled all 50 states and around the world. We would have to say that our stay----and it was 6 weeks -----was probably one of the best ever!!

We have stayed at many other Choice Hotels and this Comfort Inn, was the best bare none.

The Management makes the difference. They are interested in their clients, excellence and in your well-being.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelingchinadoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBellingham, Manager at Comfort Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, August 30, 2010
We are glad we could help make your long-term stay a comfortable one!

And thank you for your kind comments, I will pass them along to my staff as I feel they deserve a large portion of the credit.

Sincerely,

Brant Baron
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2010

Stayed at the Comfort Inn based on others reviews and was not disappointed. In Bellingham for back to school shopping so proximity to Bellis Fair Mall was ideal. Across the road was Costco, Best Buy, Office Depot. A couple doors down was Olive Garden. Overall the location was perfect for us. The room itself was unspectacular but clean, comfortable and adequate in size. Microwave and fridge were handy. Television was a large lcd with plenty of channels. Breakfast was excellent and definitely adds to the value. The woman working the breakfast was outstanding and even went to check her freezer for us to see if she would be able to satisfy our request for a different yogurt flavor. She went above and beyond what was required and I sincerely regret not taking her name so I could share my appreciation of her efforts with management. Pool was rather small but we had it to ourselves for two hours at the supper hour. Hot tub and sauna were good too. Overall I would say this hotel satisfied our every need and if I am back for another shopping trip I wouldn't hesitate to stay again nor would I be hesitant to recommend the Comfort Inn Bellingham to a friend.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blipstir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBellingham, Manager at Comfort Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, August 30, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. I am glad the location of our hotel, as it has for many others, acted as a convenience place to base your shopping trip.

I have printed your review and posted it in the kitchen, so be assured the breakfast bar attendant who gave you the personalized service will see your kind remarks.

Sincerely,

Brant Baron
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

Excellent value. Nice quiet location with ample parking. Nice continental breakfast: waffles, yogurt, boiled egg, cereal, baked goods, fruit etc
This is the 2nd time we've stayed in the hotel over the past several years. Never disappointed at the excellent value. The room we stayed in was spacious, average decor, with bar fridge and microwave. The beds were comfortable.
Love hotels that offer good continental breakfasts. Saves our family a good $30 (if we ate out) and no waiting for your food! :)

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Love2Travel23Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBellingham, Manager at Comfort Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, August 30, 2010
Thank you for your review! We always take it as the highest form of praise to have a guest come back and see us again, so it wonderful to hear that your second trip was as great as the first. If that were ever not the case, I hope you would let us know so we can make it right.

Sincerely,

Brant Baron
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orcas Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2010

My daughter and I stayed at Comfort Inn to be in the area for back-to-school shopping. It was clean and comfortable and the staff was very helpful. After a day of exploring and shopping we were ready to hit the pool and hottub but upon entering the pool room we were hit with the worst chlorine fumes I have ever been exposed to. We were very disappointed as we were exhausted and could have used the relaxation. The pool room badly needs better ventilation. Everything else was great and we would stay again - just not use the pool. We've stayed at the Best Western and the Holiday Inn Express which have both been disappointing lately or we would not have had to shop around.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank orcasislandgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBellingham, Manager at Comfort Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, August 17, 2010
We are glad to be your new hotel of choice in Bellingham! We work hard to earn that privilege.

I am sorry to hear about the problem with the pool area. We will look into this issue and see what we can do! Again, thank you for your feedback! We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

We wanted a base from which we could travel around Bellingham. This hotel is located on a major road filled with shopping centers - Costco, Walmart, shopping mall, etc., etc. That created a bit of a traffic problem, since there are no parallel north/south roads and everyone heading north out of Bellingham uses this road. However, the hotel is not far from I5 and it is easy to access downtown, Fairhaven, Lake Whatcom, etc.

The staff was very pleasant, the room was comfortable and quiet (on the 3rd floor), the complimentary breakfast had numerous choices, including plenty of protein. For the price, it was a real bargain.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SaxonB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBellingham, Manager at Comfort Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, August 17, 2010
Thank you for your review. We consider it an honor that you took your time to share with other travelers who may enjoy our property.

I have an insiders tip to help with the traffic issue. At the back of our parking lot, you can get to a little side street (Tull Rd.) that will bring you down to the light at Kellogg Rd. This makes it a lot easier to go south on Meridian St.

Regarding the breakfast, we know that many people desire protein to have a breakfast that "sticks with them" so our sausage and egg patties are very popular. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast.

Again, thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We do appreciate it!

Sincerely,

Brant Baron
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
0.6 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 28 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 stars 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Suites
Quality Inn Grand Suites
#18 of 28 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 stars 13 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Bellingham

Property: Comfort Inn Bellingham
Address: 4282 Meridian St, Bellingham, WA 98226-6476
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#3 Family Hotel in Bellingham
#6 Business Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Bellingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn is located in Bellingham's shopping district, 5 blocks away from the Bellis Fair Mall and close to both Bellingham Airport and Western Washington University. Hotel offers hot breakfast including Belgian waffles, sausage and egg patties, bacon, fruit, yogurt, and baked goods. Guests have access to the indoor pool, spa, sauna and exercise room. High-speed Internet access is available in all guest rooms. Parking is available after check-out: surcharge applies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
Bellingham Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing