We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Nearby Hotels
$84
$76
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bellingham Airport(Bellingham)(Great Value!)
$122
$70
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Bellingham(Bellingham)(Great Value!)
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GuestHouse Inn Bellingham(Bellingham)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont by Wyndham Bellingham(Bellingham)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Heritage Inn(Bellingham)(Great Value!)
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham(Bellingham)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bellwether(Bellingham)
$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fairhaven Village Inn(Bellingham)
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveler rating
220
174
22
11
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
220
174
22
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesolive gardenroom was cleanhot tubguide meridianindoor poolcontinental breakfaststay there againbiscuits and gravybellis fair mallminute drivecold cerealthe breakfast areawaffle makerprice rangea great place to stayfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
396 - 401 of 432 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2010

Excellent value. Nice quiet location with ample parking. Nice continental breakfast: waffles, yogurt, boiled egg, cereal, baked goods, fruit etc
This is the 2nd time we've stayed in the hotel over the past several years. Never disappointed at the excellent value. The room we stayed in was spacious, average decor, with bar fridge and microwave. The beds were comfortable.
Love hotels that offer good continental breakfasts. Saves our family a good $30 (if we ate out) and no waiting for your food! :)

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Love2Travel23Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBellingham, Manager at Comfort Inn Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2010

Thank you for your review! We always take it as the highest form of praise to have a guest come back and see us again, so it wonderful to hear that your second trip was as great as the first. If that were ever not the case, I hope you would let us know so we can make it right.

Sincerely,

Brant Baron
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2010

My daughter and I stayed at Comfort Inn to be in the area for back-to-school shopping. It was clean and comfortable and the staff was very helpful. After a day of exploring and shopping we were ready to hit the pool and hottub but upon entering the pool room we were hit with the worst chlorine fumes I have ever been exposed to. We were very disappointed as we were exhausted and could have used the relaxation. The pool room badly needs better ventilation. Everything else was great and we would stay again - just not use the pool. We've stayed at the Best Western and the Holiday Inn Express which have both been disappointing lately or we would not have had to shop around.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank orcasislandgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBellingham, Manager at Comfort Inn Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2010

We are glad to be your new hotel of choice in Bellingham! We work hard to earn that privilege.

I am sorry to hear about the problem with the pool area. We will look into this issue and see what we can do! Again, thank you for your feedback! We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2010

We wanted a base from which we could travel around Bellingham. This hotel is located on a major road filled with shopping centers - Costco, Walmart, shopping mall, etc., etc. That created a bit of a traffic problem, since there are no parallel north/south roads and everyone heading north out of Bellingham uses this road. However, the hotel is not far from I5 and it is easy to access downtown, Fairhaven, Lake Whatcom, etc.

The staff was very pleasant, the room was comfortable and quiet (on the 3rd floor), the complimentary breakfast had numerous choices, including plenty of protein. For the price, it was a real bargain.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaxonB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBellingham, Manager at Comfort Inn Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2010

Thank you for your review. We consider it an honor that you took your time to share with other travelers who may enjoy our property.

I have an insiders tip to help with the traffic issue. At the back of our parking lot, you can get to a little side street (Tull Rd.) that will bring you down to the light at Kellogg Rd. This makes it a lot easier to go south on Meridian St.

Regarding the breakfast, we know that many people desire protein to have a breakfast that "sticks with them" so our sausage and egg patties are very popular. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast.

Again, thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We do appreciate it!

Sincerely,

Brant Baron
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2010

We have been traveling to a few towns to visit colleges for our daughter. After staying in
some good & some terrible hotels, we starting checking this site before making reservations. We liked this hotel. It was priced well & had everything that you need.
The rooms have coffee makers, blow dryers, refers and microwaves. It had clean rooms, a nice pool & hot tub. And we liked the free breakfast!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seattlej60878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2010

We have stayed at this hotel several times. Its a great budget hotel. The pool is nice. The breakfast is nice. The whole place is very clean. The service is good.

My only problem with this place was the bed. The bed was lumpy. I could feel the springs. It rolled to the center. And the sheets kept popping off. Time for the beds to be replaced.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RogueMonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews