We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value. Great place to stay for families!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2010

Excellent value. Nice quiet location with ample parking. Nice continental breakfast: waffles, yogurt, boiled egg, cereal, baked goods, fruit etc
This is the 2nd time we've stayed in the hotel over the past several years. Never disappointed at the excellent value. The room we stayed in was spacious, average decor, with bar fridge and microwave. The beds were comfortable.
Love hotels that offer good continental breakfasts. Saves our family a good $30 (if we ate out) and no waiting for your food! :)

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Love2Travel23Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBellingham, Manager at Comfort Inn Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2010

Thank you for your review! We always take it as the highest form of praise to have a guest come back and see us again, so it wonderful to hear that your second trip was as great as the first. If that were ever not the case, I hope you would let us know so we can make it right.

Sincerely,

Brant Baron
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (421)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

387 - 393 of 421 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2010

My daughter and I stayed at Comfort Inn to be in the area for back-to-school shopping. It was clean and comfortable and the staff was very helpful. After a day of exploring and shopping we were ready to hit the pool and hottub but upon entering the pool room we were hit with the worst chlorine fumes I have ever been exposed to. We were very disappointed as we were exhausted and could have used the relaxation. The pool room badly needs better ventilation. Everything else was great and we would stay again - just not use the pool. We've stayed at the Best Western and the Holiday Inn Express which have both been disappointing lately or we would not have had to shop around.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank orcasislandgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBellingham, Manager at Comfort Inn Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2010

We are glad to be your new hotel of choice in Bellingham! We work hard to earn that privilege.

I am sorry to hear about the problem with the pool area. We will look into this issue and see what we can do! Again, thank you for your feedback! We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2010

We wanted a base from which we could travel around Bellingham. This hotel is located on a major road filled with shopping centers - Costco, Walmart, shopping mall, etc., etc. That created a bit of a traffic problem, since there are no parallel north/south roads and everyone heading north out of Bellingham uses this road. However, the hotel is not far from I5 and it is easy to access downtown, Fairhaven, Lake Whatcom, etc.

The staff was very pleasant, the room was comfortable and quiet (on the 3rd floor), the complimentary breakfast had numerous choices, including plenty of protein. For the price, it was a real bargain.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaxonB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBellingham, Manager at Comfort Inn Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2010

Thank you for your review. We consider it an honor that you took your time to share with other travelers who may enjoy our property.

I have an insiders tip to help with the traffic issue. At the back of our parking lot, you can get to a little side street (Tull Rd.) that will bring you down to the light at Kellogg Rd. This makes it a lot easier to go south on Meridian St.

Regarding the breakfast, we know that many people desire protein to have a breakfast that "sticks with them" so our sausage and egg patties are very popular. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast.

Again, thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We do appreciate it!

Sincerely,

Brant Baron
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2010

We have been traveling to a few towns to visit colleges for our daughter. After staying in
some good & some terrible hotels, we starting checking this site before making reservations. We liked this hotel. It was priced well & had everything that you need.
The rooms have coffee makers, blow dryers, refers and microwaves. It had clean rooms, a nice pool & hot tub. And we liked the free breakfast!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seattlej60878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2010

We have stayed at this hotel several times. Its a great budget hotel. The pool is nice. The breakfast is nice. The whole place is very clean. The service is good.

My only problem with this place was the bed. The bed was lumpy. I could feel the springs. It rolled to the center. And the sheets kept popping off. Time for the beds to be replaced.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RogueMonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2010

We purchased a car in the USA and stayed there overnight before 'exporting' the car to Canada. We advised them we would arrive late. Parking two cars was not a problem. The room was large and clean, quiet with a very comfortable bed and large flat-screen TV. Next morning, we used the small pool and hot tub before breakfast.

The only caveat I would make is to do what my wife always does: after you find the supposedly best rate on-line, call the hotel directly and find out the hotel's prices and discounts. On-line booking organizations always take a fee. We booked online and paid $89 for a night, but someone called as we were checking in, looking for a room and got a price of $70. On-line booking is not always the cheapest way to go.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lash_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2010

This property represents great value for those visiting Bellingham.

It's not spectacular in any way but solid on most fronts.

Clean, great staff, modern looking rooms fully equipped with mini fridge and microwave, large flat screen TV. Lots of convenient parking. Very close to Costco. Right next door to the Quality Inn Barron's Suites and the Olive Garden restaurant. Not that close to the Bellis Fair Mall however. Quietest rooms are on the third floor at the back.

Complimentary continental breakfast was disappointing to us but might please those into variations on carbohydrates. I note most reviewers liked it. For the rest of us, Starbucks is almost across the street.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaquesspratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBellingham, Manager at Comfort Inn Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2010

Thank you for the favorable review. We always value each guests' input as it helps us to know where we can better serve future guests.

Thank you for recognizing the "great value" offered. As a Comfort Inn, we know we will not be the fanciest but strive to offer great rooms and personalized service at a reasonable rate.

I would welcome specific suggestions for how we may improve our breakfast. Our feedback is overwhelmingly positive regarding the breakfast, though we used to hear more comments about "high-carb" until we added the hard-boiled eggs, egg patties, sausage patties, cheese slices, which make a great breakfast sandwich!

Thanks again for the review; we really appreciate you taking the time to rate our hotel!

Brant Baron
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Suites
Quality Inn Grand Suites
#18 of 26 in Bellingham
55 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#6 of 26 in Bellingham
983 reviews
0.6 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 26 in Bellingham
544 reviews
3.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Bellingham

Address: 4282 Meridian St., Bellingham, WA 98226-6476
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#3 Family Hotel in Bellingham
#6 Business Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range: $87 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Bellingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn is located in Bellingham's Cordata shopping district, 5 blocks away from the Bellis Fair Mall and close to both Bellingham Airport, Western Washington University, and Whatcom Community College. Bellingham is half an hour away from the Canadian border. The hotel offers a free hot buffet breakfast including waffles, sausage and eggs, bacon, fruit, yogurt, and baked goods. Guests have access to the indoor pool, spa, sauna and exercise room. Our rooms have a mini-refrigerator, microwave, and we're 100% non-smoking and no pets. High-speed Internet access is available in all guest rooms. Long term parking is available for any guests utilizing our park & fly program when flying out of BLI Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
Bellingham Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing