We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazingly relaxed & luxurious for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazingly relaxed & luxurious for the price”
Reviewed March 20, 2010

When you're looking for the nicest inexpensive place in town, look no further. We even purchased the pillows! This hotel is a league above others in the quality and convenience! The breakfast was amazing... everything you could want. Make your own waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, etc.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norway_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBellingham, Manager at Comfort Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, March 22, 2010
Thanks so much for the encouragement. We will continue to do our best to offer the best value in Bellingham!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    165
    16
    9
    5
See reviews for
149
133
26
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
West Coast B.C.
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2010

Second stay here. Was very clean & quiet. Hottub and pool open to 11 which is a plus, beds were comfortable, good size bathroom with all good working fixtures. Check-in/out was fast and efficient. Location is good for shopping in the area.
Will go back again!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FishGirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2010

Very clean, friendly, and excellent free breakfast selection, could not ask for anything better.
The price was excellent and they give a senior discount. We will definately stay here the
next time we go to Bellingham. Excellent location close to restrants and shopping.
Show your room key at Billy Mchales Pub & Grill across the street and get 10% off.
Great food and lots of it. Had a great time.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Retired21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2010

This hotel is excellent. It is very clean. It has a nice breakfast. The rooms are good--with new LCD TVs and 40 HD channels. Pool is nice. For a two-star hotel, this one is perfect,

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RogueMonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Wa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 10, 2009

We had the king mini-suite with pull-out sofa bed, and it worked out really nicely. The king bed isn't exactly in another room, as there's no dividing door, but the bathroom being in between the front sitting area and the rear bedroom provided a nice amount of privacy, as well as a room which felt much larger than it probably actually was.

The breakfast was well above average for a "continental" style -- there were "egg pucks", sausage, cheese slices, and english muffins, so if you wanted to make your own egg mcmuffin you were in business. Additionally, there was a good selection of cold cereal, fruit, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, and of course the ubiquitous do-it-yourself Belgan Waffle setup...

We didn't have occassion to use the pool or spa due to lack of planning on our part, but they were very inviting.

I did use the hotel computer to access the Internet while there, and was very happy with the network performance. I would imagine the same would be true if I had been on a laptop connecting via wifi.

Traveling with my wife, a teenager, a toddler and a large service dog makes accommodations significantly more complex than when I travel on business. I have pretty high standards for business class accommodations (Westin, Embassy Suites, etc) and was very pleased with this hotel.

I think this is where we'll be staying in Bellingham from here on out.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoMrStan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2009

I often fly out of Bellingham and this hotel, a few miles from the airport, feels like home to me. It's clean and quiet, has reliable internet service, a small but welcome workout room, and the makings of a healthy breakfast. It also has a staff who go out of their way to meet your needs. After a grueling month in Australia, I arrived at the Comfort Inn in the middle of the night, got a couple hours sleep, and headed out to my car for the trip home. Alas, dead battery. The assistant manager, Brant Baron pulled out all the stops, located a battery-pack down the road and got my car started in time for me to make the ferry home. I couldn't be happier with the whole package.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Speaker65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo , BC
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2009

Didn't book a room, and decided last minute to stay in Bellingham over night before traveling to Seattle the next day.
Went to several different yucky hotels and when we finally got to the Comfort Inn at 1030pm we felt right at home and though the price was higher then some of the other locations we checked out, it was defiantly worth it. The gentleman working that night was very nice and helped us get sorted out.
The room had a microwave and mini fridge in it, perfect for snacks.
Also included was a continental breakfast, full of toast, pastries, cereal, waffles, eggs, sausages, and biscuits. It was worth the stay for the great breakfast!
Overall A++
Next trip we decided we will stay at the Comfort Inn and commute to Seattle for a day. There is defiantly more to see in the Bellingham/Burlington area!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VIslandGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Suites
Quality Inn Grand Suites
#18 of 26 in Bellingham
49 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
0.9 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#8 of 26 in Bellingham
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham
0.6 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 26 in Bellingham
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Bellingham

Property: Comfort Inn Bellingham
Address: 4282 Meridian St., Bellingham, WA 98226-6476
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bellingham
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#6 Business Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Bellingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn is located in Bellingham's Cordata shopping district, 5 blocks away from the Bellis Fair Mall and close to both Bellingham Airport, Western Washington University, and Whatcom Community College. Bellingham is half an hour away from the Canadian border. The hotel offers a free hot buffet breakfast including waffles, sausage and eggs, bacon, fruit, yogurt, and baked goods. Guests have access to the indoor pool, spa, sauna and exercise room. Our rooms have a mini-refrigerator, microwave, and we're 100% non-smoking and no pets. High-speed Internet access is available in all guest rooms. Long term parking is available for any guests utilizing our park & fly program when flying out of BLI Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
Bellingham Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing