We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good stay”
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel (standard Comfort Inn) with everything necessary. The rooms are clean and spacious (although maybe slightly outdated), with comfortable beds and all necessary amenities. Breakfast was good, all of the staff were very friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    165
    16
    9
    5
See reviews for
148
132
26
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Silverdale, Wa
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We were dropping our daughter off at WWU and just needed a room for the night. We had previously stayed at the Hampton Inn which was fine but the Comfort Inn suited our families needs much better. Our room was quite large and a rollaway fit easily within. The beds were decent and the room itself was quite clean. I found the breakfast to be more than adequate for our family and none of us left hungry. The only little thing that proved to be a problem was the hairdryer in the bathroom was tiny and not very powerful...next time I'll just bring my own. I also wish that the bathroom had more of a fan but I have noticed more and more hotels/motels seem to be lacking in the fan dept.
The front desk help was very friendly and the overall feel of the Comfort Inn was welcoming. We will most definitely stay here again on future trips.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjjpower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Let's face it, your not going to Bellingham for a vacation..... you want to shop or you are flying somewhere . You want a clean & safe hotel that is close to all of these things and offers park and fly just in case the parking lot is full or you do not want to bother and if you have kids a nice good sized pool for them to keep them entertained after a long day (and open till 11pm as who will be done shopping by 8). it would also be nice to have the free breakfast to save a few bucks
WELL...this is the place for you , not only did I fly from here but we did shop as well and do the park and fly
The hotel is across the street from the Costco, block from bellis fair and Wal-Mart in the other direction and 5 min from the airport, it has the olive garden in the same parking lot as well so it is hard to get a better location
it did have internet and a descent wifi signal
I would stay their again and that is what is important.

just as a side note, allegiant was not that bad of a flight for us if you are looking at flying with them. it is a bit of a gamble especially with their mcdonall douglas -80's they fly but out of Bellingham the have a fairly descent track record, not as other citys

Room Tip: it's a room, your in Bellingham.. they are mostly the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kev R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We spent the night here on our way out of B.C. It was a very good choice. The room was quiet, clean and modern. The continental breakfast was a good start to the day. The WiFi had a good strong signal. The king size bed was most comfortable. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elc2414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Spent a night there travelling down to Seattle and it had everything I was after: clean room, comfortable bed and a decent breakfast – usual Comfort Inn buffet style. Room was also one of the biggest I’ve had in this standard of hotel. Pretty well located off I-5 and handy for the mall, but no issue with any traffic noise. Really helpful staff, who were happy to provide directions and recommend some of the many restaurants that are within a few minutes’ walk or drive. Only slight negative is that, in common with a few Comfort Inns recently, the towels are definitely on the thin side, but that’s not a huge thing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AScotsmanAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver bc
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed at the Comfort Inn overnight as we had an early morning flight out of Bellingham the next day.

Check in was quick and friendly, rooms were huge, clean and quiet, and the internet was fast without any log in issues. I find so many hotels offer free wifi now, but so few work properly. The Comfort Inn follows through on their wifi promise!

There was ample free parking and overall a great stay for what we needed. Only reason I did not give 5 out of 5 was the breakfast was not spectacular. It was free though.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vancouversurfergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This hotel is a bit dated, but I would stay there again. It is clean and the employees are professional. It has a small enclosed swimming pool and jacuzzi. That my family enjoyed. The free breakfast was good, but there was not enough tables and chairs. When I was there during the rush hour. It has a washer and dryer also. Which was a big benefit. Since I was in the area for a week. My room had 2 TV's, comfortable bed and a jacuzzi bath tub. Which was great for my handicap. There is a large number of restaurants, buffets and shopping in the area. The parking was free and near my room. So it was easy for me to get to my room with my handicap.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TwilightDancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Suites
Quality Inn Grand Suites
#18 of 26 in Bellingham
49 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
0.9 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#8 of 26 in Bellingham
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham
0.6 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 26 in Bellingham
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Bellingham

Property: Comfort Inn Bellingham
Address: 4282 Meridian St., Bellingham, WA 98226-6476
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bellingham
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#6 Business Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Bellingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn is located in Bellingham's Cordata shopping district, 5 blocks away from the Bellis Fair Mall and close to both Bellingham Airport, Western Washington University, and Whatcom Community College. Bellingham is half an hour away from the Canadian border. The hotel offers a free hot buffet breakfast including waffles, sausage and eggs, bacon, fruit, yogurt, and baked goods. Guests have access to the indoor pool, spa, sauna and exercise room. Our rooms have a mini-refrigerator, microwave, and we're 100% non-smoking and no pets. High-speed Internet access is available in all guest rooms. Long term parking is available for any guests utilizing our park & fly program when flying out of BLI Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
Bellingham Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing