We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Bellingham

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel (standard Comfort Inn) with everything necessary. The rooms are clean and spacious (although maybe slightly outdated), with comfortable beds and all necessary amenities. Breakfast was good, all of the staff were very friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    150
    14
    5
    3
See reviews for
128
120
25
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Silverdale, Wa
Level Contributor
125 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We were dropping our daughter off at WWU and just needed a room for the night. We had previously stayed at the Hampton Inn which was fine but the Comfort Inn suited our families needs much better. Our room was quite large and a rollaway fit easily within. The beds were decent and the room itself was quite clean. I found the breakfast to be more than adequate for our family and none of us left hungry. The only little thing that proved to be a problem was the hairdryer in the bathroom was tiny and not very powerful...next time I'll just bring my own. I also wish that the bathroom had more of a fan but I have noticed more and more hotels/motels seem to be lacking in the fan dept.
The front desk help was very friendly and the overall feel of the Comfort Inn was welcoming. We will most definitely stay here again on future trips.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjjpower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Let's face it, your not going to Bellingham for a vacation..... you want to shop or you are flying somewhere . You want a clean & safe hotel that is close to all of these things and offers park and fly just in case the parking lot is full or you do not want to bother and if you have kids a nice good sized pool for them to keep them entertained after a long day (and open till 11pm as who will be done shopping by 8). it would also be nice to have the free breakfast to save a few bucks
WELL...this is the place for you , not only did I fly from here but we did shop as well and do the park and fly
The hotel is across the street from the Costco, block from bellis fair and Wal-Mart in the other direction and 5 min from the airport, it has the olive garden in the same parking lot as well so it is hard to get a better location
it did have internet and a descent wifi signal
I would stay their again and that is what is important.

just as a side note, allegiant was not that bad of a flight for us if you are looking at flying with them. it is a bit of a gamble especially with their mcdonall douglas -80's they fly but out of Bellingham the have a fairly descent track record, not as other citys

Room Tip: it's a room, your in Bellingham.. they are mostly the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kev R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
104 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We spent the night here on our way out of B.C. It was a very good choice. The room was quiet, clean and modern. The continental breakfast was a good start to the day. The WiFi had a good strong signal. The king size bed was most comfortable. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elc2414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
89 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Spent a night there travelling down to Seattle and it had everything I was after: clean room, comfortable bed and a decent breakfast – usual Comfort Inn buffet style. Room was also one of the biggest I’ve had in this standard of hotel. Pretty well located off I-5 and handy for the mall, but no issue with any traffic noise. Really helpful staff, who were happy to provide directions and recommend some of the many restaurants that are within a few minutes’ walk or drive. Only slight negative is that, in common with a few Comfort Inns recently, the towels are definitely on the thin side, but that’s not a huge thing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AScotsmanAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver bc
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed at the Comfort Inn overnight as we had an early morning flight out of Bellingham the next day.

Check in was quick and friendly, rooms were huge, clean and quiet, and the internet was fast without any log in issues. I find so many hotels offer free wifi now, but so few work properly. The Comfort Inn follows through on their wifi promise!

There was ample free parking and overall a great stay for what we needed. Only reason I did not give 5 out of 5 was the breakfast was not spectacular. It was free though.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vancouversurfergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This hotel is a bit dated, but I would stay there again. It is clean and the employees are professional. It has a small enclosed swimming pool and jacuzzi. That my family enjoyed. The free breakfast was good, but there was not enough tables and chairs. When I was there during the rush hour. It has a washer and dryer also. Which was a big benefit. Since I was in the area for a week. My room had 2 TV's, comfortable bed and a jacuzzi bath tub. Which was great for my handicap. There is a large number of restaurants, buffets and shopping in the area. The parking was free and near my room. So it was easy for me to get to my room with my handicap.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TwilightDancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
0.6 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 28 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 stars 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Suites
Quality Inn Grand Suites
#18 of 28 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 stars 13 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Bellingham

Property: Comfort Inn Bellingham
Address: 4282 Meridian St, Bellingham, WA 98226-6476
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bellingham
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#6 Business Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Bellingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn is located in Bellingham's shopping district, 5 blocks away from the Bellis Fair Mall and close to both Bellingham Airport and Western Washington University. Hotel offers hot breakfast including Belgian waffles, sausage and egg patties, bacon, fruit, yogurt, and baked goods. Guests have access to the indoor pool, spa, sauna and exercise room. High-speed Internet access is available in all guest rooms. Parking is available after check-out: surcharge applies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
Bellingham Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing