We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Labor Day weekend in Bellingham” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Bellingham

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Lynnwood, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Labor Day weekend in Bellingham”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

We wanted to visit Bellingham over the holiday weekend, so I shopped around and found that this motel had the most bang for the buck. My overall rating is a 4 and a half, so I rounded it up to 5. The motel is clean, nicely located for our purposes, had all the amenities we look for, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. One morning while we were down at breakfast, our room got cleaned and the bed made. Nice surprise. Our room on the 3rd floor, north side, was quiet with the window closed, as the traffic on busy Guide Meridian street can get loud. But that weekend was warm enough that we used the AC (reasonably quiet) most of the time anyway. With the window closed, it's fine. The king bed felt new and was comfortable albeit a tad firm for my taste.
We were not disappointed and would recommend the Comfort Inn to anyone visiting that fair city.

Room Tip: Request a room toward the back, on top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Seathos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    150
    15
    5
    3
See reviews for
128
122
26
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Clean hotel. Bed comfortable. Hotel well maintained. Good location, near restaurants and shopping. Very busy area, lots of traffic. Hotel was flat. Staff friendly when approached but did not go out of their way to interact with guests.

Hotel a little bland and ho hum.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeanandSherriTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandon, OR
Level Contributor
226 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Pool small but warm and nice. They also had a sauna and hot tub.
Breakfast poor quality. They had four kinds of fruit juices, bananas, oranges, apples, cereals. All white-flour carbs, spicy sausage, eggs OK, bacon, waffles. Room very nice. Bed comfy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoodKarmaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
206 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Very clean, good location, across from Costco (and Costco gas station). We had a room next to a suite so it was really noisy. You can hear the people talking, and sounded like a jacuzzi tub, toilets flush really loud, and the AC unit in the room was really loud and would get really cold then hot when it was off. Besides that... room was good, bed was comfy, has a fridge, microwave, breakfast in the AM. Has a pool & work out room. Good price and served it's purpose. About 10 from the airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed for a couple of nights and found the hotel to be very clean. The beds and pillows were great, the TV in the room was a big flat screen with lots of channels, the "guide" for the TV was on channels 70 to 74. The shower's water flow was good. Across the street from Costco, if you needed to exit left out of the front it could take you awhile because Guide Meridian is a busy street, so if you exit out the back of the hotel into the next hotel's parking lot you can come out on the back street and it gets you to a set of traffic lights. The pool and hot tub area was clean, towels by the pool and no kids under 14 allowed in the hot tub. The continental breakfast was good, yogurts, cereal, eggs, bacon, sausage, waffle maker, toast, bagels, scones, coffee and all the juices, runs from 6am to 9:30 am. Close to everything, Olive Garden next door.... All in all a very good stay and pleasant staff also.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 219 it was a good room, middle of the building not right near the front where you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tina8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBellingham, Manager at Comfort Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Tina8,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your visit to Bellingham. I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and it was in a good location for you. As we are in a great location we do have a little rush hour of traffic buy our hotel so I am glad you were able to find our "secret" and safe passage through the back of our hotel.

We do work extremely hard to keep the hotel as clean as possible and to that we thank our amazing housekeeping staff. Glad to hear that you noticed our cleanliness around the hotel.

We thank you for taking time out of your busy day to share with us and others your stay here at the Comfort Inn Bellingham. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Bellingham.

Sincerely,

Jason Grover
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

I was very pleased with this hotel for my August, 2013 trip. Breakfast had more variety than I expected...waffles, yogurt, cereal, eggs, bacon, sausage, pastry, etc. The room was comfortable and appearance was up to date. The pool is 4 ft. the whole length, which made it nice for older children. No worries about a deep end. Staff was friendly. I did have to get my room key re-magnetized twice, which the front desk said happens if you keep it too close to a cell phone. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gsplover24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBellingham, Manager at Comfort Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear gsplover24,

We appreciate you taking the time and writing us a review on Trip Advisor. It really helps others see what other guests see. I am so happy to see you enjoyed out breakfast. We added bacon this year off of our guestsrequest. We are always looking to improve in every area so if you ever have an idea for our breakfast or any other parts of our hotel, we always welcome it.

I apologize for your key demagnetizing. Sometimes they are a little too temperamental and will be erased if next to a cell phone or magnet.

I'm also glad that you enjoyed the room. We update our hotel throughout the year so as to be up to date as possible. We are getting rave reviews about our new pillow-top mattresses and new pillows so I hope you enjoyed those as well.

We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Bellingham and again,thank you for writing about your stay.

Sincerely,

Jason Grover
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dieterich
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights on a recent vacation. Staff extremely helpful and pleasant. Facilities top notch. Centrally located. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Reasonably priced. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBellingham, Manager at Comfort Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Kay,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your trip to Bellingham. I am happy to hear that our hotel, location, and staff met your needs while you were here on vacation. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Bellingham.

As always thank you for taking the time to let people on Trip Advisor know a little bit more about us.

Sincerely,

Jason Grover
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham
0.6 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 28 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Bellingham Airport
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Suites
Quality Inn Grand Suites
#17 of 28 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Bellingham

Property: Comfort Inn Bellingham
Address: 4282 Meridian St., Bellingham, WA 98226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#3 Family Hotel in Bellingham
#6 Business Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Bellingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn is located in Bellingham's shopping district, 5 blocks away from the Bellis Fair Mall and close to both Bellingham Airport and Western Washington University. Hotel offers hot breakfast including Belgian waffles, sausage and egg patties, bacon, fruit, yogurt, and baked goods. Guests have access to the indoor pool, spa, sauna and exercise room. High-speed Internet access is available in all guest rooms. Parking is available after check-out: surcharge applies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
Bellingham Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing