We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Favorite Place to Stay in Bellingham”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 15, 2011

This was our 2nd stay at the Comfort Inn, Bellingham. It is now our official place to stay as it meets our needs perfectly! The first time we booked, we booked a standard room with 2 beds. Upon arrival, we realized that it would be a tight fit for our family of 3 young children. We asked to upgrade to the suite and fortunately, the front desk staff was able to accommodate. I'd highly recommend the extra $10 for the suite if you are staying as a family. My husband and I had the bed to ourselves, our own tv and space to stretch out. Our two older children (7&4) shared the pullout sofa and had a tv of their own while our toddler fit comfortably in the same room in the crib provided and already in the room when we checked in. The fridge is a bonus to store snacks, leftover dinner from Billy McHale's (conveniently located across the street) and the all important milk for the kids. We also like that we have stayed on the main floor (no need to tell the kids to stop jumping around!) The room was clean, comfortable and the decor was nicely updated. The bed wasn't as comfortable as our pillow top at home, but it was better than average. The pool and hot tub are awesome features of this hotel and we all enjoyed a swim both visits. The extra added value and convenience of the breakfast included is also great! A good selection to choose from... bagels, toast, cereal, fruit, yogurt, fresh waffles, biscuits, warm sausage and egg patties, coffee and fruit. Staff was friendly and helpful throughout both stays. To top it off, the price is very reasonable with all that it has to offer. We look forward to future stays at this inviting hotel!

Room Tip: The suite is great for those traveling with children
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (412)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Bellingham
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

353 - 359 of 412 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2011

Was here for two days of shopping and the stay was excellent!! Wonderful staff, rooms were nicely updated and clean as well. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBellingham, Manager at Comfort Inn Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the kind review! Being so close to all the shopping outlets such as Bellis Fair Mall, Costco, Wal-mart, etc. we are becoming quite popular with shoppers, and we are glad to hear we earned your endorsement!

Thank you for sharing your experience!

Brant Baron
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Arriving just south of the US /Canada Border to a nearly sold out hotel, we enjoyed our stay. This hotel caters to international travelers with many insignia in both standard and metric measurements and comments. The sauna was awesome and the indoor pool and spa were great and well ventilated and didn't smell like chlorine. Extended hours were available at the pool. After being fully refreshed from a good night's sleep, we got to the border in 10-15 minutes and crossed. It was a great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

This was a great hotel to stay in for an early morning departure from the airport....BUT trying to get our car when we returned home was not. First the hotel...great room, wake-up call at 4:20 was perfect, there was even a bit of coffee and breakfast! The shuttle to the airport was ready to go for 5:00 a.m. Just as promised. BUT...a 50 minute wait for a taxi to get back to pick up our car wrecked the return. This great place needs to find a better shuttle service.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jem50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBellingham, Manager at Comfort Inn Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for your candid comments. We always appreciate hearing from our guests as it tells us where we can improve the level of service we offer. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us but feel bad that we let you down on the return leg. We continue to have more and more Park and Fly guests and while we are currently working with the most reliable taxi service in Bellingham to provide transportation when our shuttle is not available, we agree 50 minutes is not acceptable. We will be looking into ways to expand that hours our own van runs to serve you better next time.

Thanks again for staying with us and taking the time to share.

Sincerely,

Brant Baron
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

We are retired and have been traveling the U.S. for two months. This hotel is at the top of our list of an exceptional hotel and a good value. Clean spacious room, beautiful pool and sauna, excellent breakfast, newspaper delivered to our door, friendly staff, centrally located to stores, shopping, entertainment, and a shopping mall. They accepted our coupon even though all the coupon rooms we sold out. This hotel is a rare find. Stop in and take a look at the lobby and pool and you will stay for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank George_and_Veronica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBellingham, Manager at Comfort Inn Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2011

Thanks for your kind comments. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We will continue to work hard to meeet or exceed expectations and we'll see you next time!

Sincerely,

Brant Baron
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

As it is a motel the value we got there for the fare was ok. The rooms and pool area could have been more cleaned up and everything needs a refurbishment.
The room was quite big and we had enough space for our laguage.
The breakfast was typically - and regarding the price it was good.
We used this hotel for our first night after we arrived at Seattle Airport - we have been tired and hadn´t high requirements. But these have been fulfilled.
The mattresses are to soft - in my opinion.

Room Tip: Try to get a room far away from the vending machines - they are very noisy.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flexistone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel on and off for years , but in the past few years this hotel has become old and rundown. The rooms are outdated and dirty , the microwave oven had melted rotten butter inside of it , there was a tube of makeup on the floor in the bathroom and hair in the shower,and you can hear the people in other rooms loud and clear through the vents in the bathroom . When we talked to the frontdesk people they didn't care and the hotel manager was rude and told us that "maybe we should find another hotel to stay at" ..... and that is just what we will do ! We now stay at the Hampton Inn , it's not much more to stay there and it's new , clean and the staff are wonderful ! If you don't want to pay a lot try The Quality Inn Baron Suites it's right next to the Comfort Dump, it's clean and the rates are good !

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JMS212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnBellingham, Manager at Comfort Inn Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2011

Dear Reviewer,

As I reiterated in my personal response to you, I am truly sorry we let you down. To say that we are uncaring, I cannot accept. My staff on numerous occassions have asked what they could do to make you happy, and then did it. As one can see from the scores of positive reviews, we do care about each one of our guests and we will continue to work hard to satisfy each one with personalized service.

We also understand that part of an enjoyable stay is a fresh, clean, room that is in good condition. We work hard to keep our hotel up to date, adding new 37" flat panel TVs with almost all HD programming, new furniture with granite tops, etc. This is not to say we are the fanciest hotel in town--we are not. But we believe most people are looking for a safe, clean, comfortable room at a reasonable rate. And we will continue to strive to provide this for our valued guests.

Sincerely,

Brant Baron
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Suites
Quality Inn Grand Suites
#18 of 27 in Bellingham
52 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
0.9 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#7 of 27 in Bellingham
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham
3.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
0.6 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 27 in Bellingham
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Bellingham

Address: 4282 Meridian St., Bellingham, WA 98226-6476
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#3 Family Hotel in Bellingham
#6 Business Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range: $86 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Bellingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn is located in Bellingham's Cordata shopping district, 5 blocks away from the Bellis Fair Mall and close to both Bellingham Airport, Western Washington University, and Whatcom Community College. Bellingham is half an hour away from the Canadian border. The hotel offers a free hot buffet breakfast including waffles, sausage and eggs, bacon, fruit, yogurt, and baked goods. Guests have access to the indoor pool, spa, sauna and exercise room. Our rooms have a mini-refrigerator, microwave, and we're 100% non-smoking and no pets. High-speed Internet access is available in all guest rooms. Long term parking is available for any guests utilizing our park & fly program when flying out of BLI Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
Bellingham Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing