We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, comfortable and helpful friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Grand Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn Grand Suites
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Bellingham
Vancouver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great value, comfortable and helpful friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We usually stay at accommodations on the southern end of Bellingham, but this time we decided to stay in the Guide Meridian corridor as we had a fair amount of local shopping to do.

Hotel and staff first impressions were all as good as can be. We booked a king whirlpool room, no pets/smoking, online for an amazing price. Checking-in and settling into our room was all good. Until about an hour later when we realized our next door neighbors were unusually loud in terms of talking. Not just talking, but frequent cussing, along with an unusual amount of banging sounds and sound of moving furniture. We thought it'd be just a short anomaly, but the issue persisted for another 1/2 hour. To make a long story short, after an evening of putting up with the issue that wasn't going away, we enquired with the front desk staff if we could switch rooms. The gentleman on duty, Joe, was very attentive and empathetic to our situation and after a quick check of room availability, allowed us to move to an identical room further down the hall from our old room. No extra charges were required. We were very appreciative of his swift and professional response, which saved our night's stay.

We will definitely return to QIGS at a future opportunity.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SaabKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah R, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel! We appreciate you sharing with everyone about your stay. And I am pleased to hear that Joe was able to help you switch rooms. Our friendly front desk staff is always available 24 hours a day, for assistance, even if it's just to grab an extra towel or pack of coffee. Again, I am glad we were able to help, and we would love to have you here next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    114
    39
    16
    15
See reviews for
94
82
20
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

We are staying here for 2 nights and it makes my stomach hurt to know I am giving these people our hard earned money. I checked in at 1, tried to go to our room and it was being "cleaned." My husband went to the front desk to ask her when our room would be ready and she said she wasn't sure, but check-in isn't until 3. Why didn't she tell me that? We left for lunch and came back at 3 and our room was still being cleaned.. So my husband went to the front desk again, but the two women were too busy having a conversation in the office and decided not to acknowledge him. We waited 5 minutes or so and our room was finished.

I wish my review would get better, but this place is a crap hole. We had no clue that it was only 1 Queen bed and a fold out bed. This motel (no way is this considered a hotel) is disgusting. The room stinks, the furniture is old and falling apart, and it just looks like crap.

There is a reason that they are a lot cheaper than other places. Spend the money and stay somewhere else. Really wishing we could afford to eat the cost of this place and stay somewhere else.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Brittbritt2304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah R, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us, and we are sorry that you had a less than satisfactory visit to our property. We apologize for the inconvenience of the mishap during check in and your room. Please feel free to contact us if you are ever in the area again. I am sure a second visit to the hotel will show you the kind of service and quality that keep others coming back time and time again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at the Grand Suites in Bellingham. Everything was very pleasant, clean, hearty breakfast and a super friendly staff. I wish I could have this experience every time I stay in a hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 19melanieq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah R, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for sharing with everyone about how we are preforming. It is superb to hear that you had more than one excellent stay with us. Our staff and I are excited to see you here on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercer Island, Washington
Level Contributor
98 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

On the positive side the rooms are large and nicely partitioned which our party of two prefers as we rise at different times. Front of the house staff work was very good, breakfast offerings were above average. While the property is starting to show its age it's overall well maintained.

On the down side the place is tidy and clean but not to the level of some. In terms of the layout of the property for the first time visitor it is not clear that there are a significant amount of rooms laid out with external entries like inexpensive motels. The security is much better than such motels as the external entries are secured in a courtyard but still driving up and seeing all the doors is a little off putting.

In spite of the concerns the size of the rooms makes this property a decent value worth visiting again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Delmerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah R, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel, we appreciate the feedback! And we are delighted that you were able to enjoy the spacious rooms that we offer. It would be wonderful to have you here again, on your next trip to Bellingham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Overall the rooms were clean spacious and comfortable. We had a small kitchenette which was clean. The staff was courteous and friendly. The complimentary breakfast was good with a nice variety. There isn't a restaurant on site, but the Olive Garden is across the parking lot and there are lots of choices in a few blocks radius.The only downside was I found the hallways "echoed" so it was noisy earlier on in the evening for a bit.There is a pool, but when we were there it was still closed for the winter.

Room Tip: They also offer a decent complimentary breakfast. There isn't a restaurant in this hotel but th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jchooyin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah R, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank your for sharing your great experience with everyone. And we are gearing up for summer, so the pool will be opened this weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Upon Arrival we were upgraded to the third floor and got a good size room with a large corner Jacuzzi tub. There were two "hair and makeup" areas, (two small counters with mirrors and outlets) one with a sink. Both in the large bathroom. Sat morning elevator traffic was a little noisy, but not too bad, quiet Sunday. Hotel itself was quiet, and in a very convenient location. Cleanliness was good, beds were firm but comfortable. Breakfast was better than advertised, and better than some of the other Quality Inns, because there were scrambled eggs, in addition to the usual continental breakfast and biscuits and gravy. The OJ actually tasted like juice, not water or sunny D. I like that they use the white linens, so no hidden filth. I would definitely stay here again. Only bad thing- if you want to park right up front, the size of the parking spaces is very small. If you have kids or a nice car, better opt for the lower parking area.

Room Tip: This is a pet friendly hotel, so if you are allergic, or chemically sensitive, I would request a top...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah R, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
We appreciate all the lovey feedback you have provided for everyone. It seems that you were able to enjoy our amenities. Also, at the end of next month our swimming pool will be opened for the summer. Our staff looks forward to serving you on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver,B.c.
Level Contributor
93 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

I stayed at this hotel at the end of march on a girls shopping overnight. The photo's of the hotel are exactly how it looks. It is very comfortable and clean and good value for an overnight. The breakfast was suffcient. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel was also quiet. No road noise.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debg9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah R, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
The comfort and satisfaction of our guests here at the Quality Inn Grand Suites is always our #1 priority. Glad to hear that we were able to accommodate you in both areas. Quality Inn Staff! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Comfort Inn Bellingham
#9 of 28 in Bellingham
4.5 of 5 stars 332 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#2 of 28 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 stars 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Bellingham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Grand Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Grand Suites

Property: Quality Inn Grand Suites
Address: 100 E Kellogg Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226 (Formerly Quality Inn Baron Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Grand Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn Grand Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Baron Hotel Bellingham
Quality Inn Bellingham
Bellingham Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing