We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick overnight stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Grand Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn Grand Suites
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Bellingham
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
119 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Quick overnight stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed here before an early morning flight from Bellingham. I was impressed with the front desk service, from calling to make a last minute reservation to check in and booking a shuttle. The rooms were well equipped and we were upgraded to a free king sized suite which was lovely. The hotel does show a bit of age but was clean and I felt like the staff were open to help in whatever way they could. I took a 3:45 shuttle to the airport and had no issue setting up a shuttle at such an early time. Overall, I would not hesitate to stay here again as the value was great for the quality and service.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsTL_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia J, Hospitality Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
MrsTL_S, we here at the Quality Inn Grand Suites pride ourselves on providing a great stay for every guest and delight in hearing when we have done so. I’m glad you were able to take advantage of our complimentary 24hr shuttle. We also offer parking at a low rate and our Park and Fly package for extended parking.
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with others, we look forward to seeing you next time you are in Bellingham!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    114
    39
    16
    15
See reviews for
94
82
20
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I visit Bellingham and Lynden frequently for business and this Quality Inn has all suites on the property... all suites at excellent low prices! Their front desk staff is friendly & fast and my last suite had a huge jetted spa tub to my surprise!! Imagine -- $78 for a suite with a huge jetted spa tub! They also have a very nice complimentary breakfast with waffles, biscuits & gravy, etc.

Considering all the amenities and their fantastic price point...I'm a loyal QI Grand Suites guest!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank denise376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia J, Hospitality Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Denise376, it was a pleasure to read your review. Thank you very much for taking the time to let everyone know about your experiences here at Quality Inn Grand Suites! We try our best to ensure each and every guest has an great stay at a low price, so it makes me very happy to hear we have consistently done so for you.

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in Bellingham!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We had a quick visit with friend in Bellingham over last weekend. They were able to accommodate us right away. Such nice people! And they even got us a cab to Bob's burgers! That place has great happy hour.
We only stayed one night but the king suite was so nice! The pillows were like clouds and I never heard a peep of noise from outside- I keep my window cracked for fresh air.
Very relaxin weekend and I will for sure be coming back again.

Thanks!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hvs185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia J, Hospitality Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Hvs185, thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Bellingham. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and greatly appreciate the time that you took to write a review. Our staff works diligently to ensure each guest feels comfortable and satisfied, so it is great to know we were able to do so for you!
Thank you again, and we hope to see you next time you visit your friends here in Bellingham!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We have stayed twice at the Quality Inn Grand Suites and will choose this hotel in the future. The rooms are very clean and quiet and within walking distance of restaurants. The Park and Fly package with the courtesy shuttle is perfect if you are flying out of Bellingham. The buffet breakfast is included.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality M, Hospitality Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel! We are glad that we were able to accommodate you here at the Quality Inn Grand Suites. Have a great day and we greatly appreciate your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, BC
Level Contributor
111 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

A great place to stay if you are flying out of Bellingham Airport. They have a free shuttle from the hotel to the Airport and a $6 a day parking rate to leave your car. Rooms are big and clean and staff were excellent. Breakfast is included and it's right next door to The Olive Garden!! It is close to Bellingham shopping and restaurants so would be a good choice for a few days in Bellingham.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank geminigemini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality M, Guest Satisfaction Specialist at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let everyone know what to expect when choosing to stay with us here at the Quality Inn Grand Suites. We strive to make each stay as enjoyable experience as possible, and love hearing when it is!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I needed a hotel in Bellingham as was flying out early the next morning and live in Vancouver. The room was very clean, spacious and well maintained. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Full breakfast buffet. The best part was the courtesy shuttle to the airport while I left my car at the hotel for $6/day.
Well worth it and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality M, Guest Satisfaction Specialist at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Our staff works very hard to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. Only through guest feedback that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide. Thank you so much for letting us (and everyone else) know that we are doing a good job!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We were so surprised when we booked into the Quality Inn Grand Suites. The front desk staff was excellent. She booked us in quickly and efficiently. Our room was amazing and now whenever we visit Bellingham, we will definitely be staying there

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality M, Manager at Quality Inn Grand Suites, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
The Staff is glad you enjoyed your stay at the Quality Inn Grand Suites! It is our pleaure to provide each guest with an efficient and speedy check in as well as a friendly face to answer any questions you may have. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Comfort Inn Bellingham
#9 of 28 in Bellingham
4.5 of 5 stars 332 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#2 of 28 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 stars 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Bellingham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Grand Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Grand Suites

Property: Quality Inn Grand Suites
Address: 100 E Kellogg Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226 (Formerly Quality Inn Baron Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Grand Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn Grand Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Baron Hotel Bellingham
Quality Inn Bellingham
Bellingham Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing