We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meets it's 2 star rating but nothing more” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Grand Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Grand Suites
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Bellingham
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Meets it's 2 star rating but nothing more”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

This motel was clean and the staff were friendly. Unfortuately the room was totally overheated all night despite the a/c being on non stop and it being a warm but not hot fall day. Walls are thin so you hear everyone walking by and, of course, street noise. It's okay but simply put it's just another 2-star motel. For the price $70ish (too high in my view) I'd recommend trying another one of the many similar options on this strip or in South Bellingham. We stayed twice here before discovering the Days Inn a little farther south.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the back parking lot to reduce the amount of street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MoEnroute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    115
    39
    16
    15
See reviews for
94
83
20
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
127 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

Good sized room, comfortable, modern. Only gripe was the Internet which was pathetically slow. A small point perhaps but important

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VancouverDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

I stayed here overnight before flying out of Bellingham Airport for a five day trip. The hotel and room was very nice. The breakfast looked quite good, although because my flight left at 7 a.m. and the breakfast is served from 6 a.m. on, I was unable to sample more than just a quick drink. Parking for the nights while on my trip was $8 a day, which I think is only $1 less than the airport parking. I had to wait for a taxi (for which they paid) both going to the airport and coming back, so I never actually saw the shuttle. My flight arrived into Bellingham just after noon, so I am not sure why I had to wait 25 minutes for a taxi.

I will probably stay here again, but most likely just drive and park near the airport.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArdyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastsound, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

I've stayed here 2 times on business trips. Both times I was pleased with the cleanliness and the comfortable bed. The room is large, and I'd definitely stay here again when I have my family with me. There is also a nice selection at breakfast-biscuits and gravy and waffles, plus the standard fare. I'd recommend this hotel to my friends.

Room Tip: I asked to change rooms to the back side-facing the dead end street. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MEGregg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
77 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

Our room was clear and a standard motel style room. The hotel is nothing special but it does everything you want it to and to a good standard. Breakfast was nice and lots of people seemed to be using the pool. You get a free shuttle too and from the airport which is handy.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NikkiandAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, Bc
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

We stopped here overnight waiting for our flight in the morning. I was amazed at the room, King size bed, huge Jacuzzi tub and continental breakfast for under $100.
Shuttle to the airport and parking for the week, although the parking was extra, it was great value for the money.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rh1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

Booked hotel through Hotels.com. It was our Anniversary so took the family out and needed a
suite for 5. Upon arrival we found we were booked only for 3 adults,not 5. Maria and Brian were
wonderful and bent backwards to accomadate us. We finally ended up having 2 adjoining rooms, which was perfect for us....Wow! That was so nice and most appreciated, by all. Brian was a "GEM" and Thank-you. The rooms were nice, updated TV'S, beds comfortable and the kitchenette came in very handy. Location was good, close to most shopping. The kids loved the pool.. Continental breakfast was more than sufficient with Waffles, bagels, danish, fruit, etc.
From our experience we would highly recommend this hotel and will surely be back. A & J,
Maple Ridge, B.C.

Room Tip: Their suites only accomodate 2-3 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank worldtravellers943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Comfort Inn Bellingham
#9 of 28 in Bellingham
4.5 of 5 stars 334 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 28 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 stars 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Bellingham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Grand Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Grand Suites

Property: Quality Inn Grand Suites
Address: 100 E Kellogg Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226 (Formerly Quality Inn Baron Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Grand Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn Grand Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Baron Hotel Bellingham
Quality Inn Bellingham
Bellingham Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing